We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place fr small vacation”
Review of Ibiza Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibiza Resort & Spa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place fr small vacation”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The location is excellent, away frm city's noice. The food was excellent. Its a very gud place to stay if you are looking to get off from ur work fr sometime. But I really feel that there shld be a fridge, a telephone and wifi included in the service. Otherwise its a very nice place to be there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bikramjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    56
    28
    9
    11
See reviews for
51
19
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The road to the resort is bad and very congested. The villa rooms are dumps, and at what you get worth about maximum 1500/- in any 'C' type lodging. The rooms have thin curtains, no tables, poor water supply, rusted geysers. See the pics and believe. The food service is bad, you order room service and it comes in plastic containers and small thermocol plates. Not even full size plates !!. And you wonder where to put the plates, as there is not even a table. Not to mention the shoddy plastic cutlery. So much for room service. The food at the resturaunt is no great improvement, and somewhat undercooked. They boast of various outdoor activities but, in reality all those activities are not avialable as 'under repair'. Also this place is used for film shoots, so expect to have a film crew tramping all over and shining lights in your face. And the bathroom basin has no racks, the geyser is well rusted. The villas are also dumping areas for storage, so its like living in a warehouse !!

Room Tip: Stay away, spend your money elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank avid-zoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels

India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Ideal weekend runaway point with family and friends
Has option to take cottages or rooms and though not too many adventures possible inside the place offers value for money
If in a group you can also get a package price per person.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
758 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My name is Mohsin Khan, I have been to this resort many times for day out. There is no other resort in kolkata other than ffort raddison. Lovely food, buffet lunch, big swimming pool (dont forget to carry your swimming costume, the costume they offer is very expensive and not good for women). Lot of activities like cricket/football ground, pool table, archery, Jacuzzi, poolside bar, and many more.

Room Tip: Near swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TraveKings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Ideal for lazing with your family.Nice landscape with lots of greenery & waterbodies.The whole property though needs a revamp.Little unkept.Kids can enjoy with the birds & animals kept.There is whole load of activities which can be done.The food is really excellent.Try out their chelo kabab!The pool was not functional.Its getting a new look!
Lot of imrovement is in scope!

Room Tip: Tryout the cottages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

went on 21st april 2013, sunday. We were six in number, all young people of nearly same age.from tolugunge metro station it took us about half an hour to reach the resort.

as we entered the resort ,With so much greenary around us the sun also seemed to be pleasant. nice car parking facility. we paid rs.300 cover charges for each member, and rs.562 for adventure sports. We knew from before hand that swiming pool was under construction. cover charges included swiming pool,boating, bedminton, table tenis and so on... we had fun with adventure sports which had rock climbing, comendo walk , rappling, archery, gun shooting, and so on... We reached at 12.30pm and with all our sports we were tired by the time it was 6pm.
Ate at the resturant where we dint had to pay anything, as the resturant bill amount is payable by the cover charge cupoun itself. Food was good , we were also too hungry after all our adventures.

so had a full fun filled day.the person at the counter was not very informative. but the personal of adventure sports were realy well trained and very very helpful and make sure u have atmost fun when taking the sports at hand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank radha a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Its nice place to stay and enjoy.. Accommodation was good and food was average, there is good scope for improvement. Services to enhance customer delight.

Value for money and good for corporate programmes.

Room Tip: Villa's upper floors are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Srinivas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolkata (Calcutta)
20.8 mi away
The Ffort Raichak
The Ffort Raichak
#1 of 2 in Raichak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
9.7 mi away
Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel
Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel
#28 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
11.0 mi away
Country Roads
Country Roads
#1 of 6 in Howrah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Hotel Girish
Hotel Girish
#1 of 1 in Diamond Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
11.7 mi away
Senses Hotel
Senses Hotel
#10 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
East Palace Hotel
East Palace Hotel
#180 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Resort & Spa

Property: Ibiza Resort & Spa
Address: Merlin Greens Kriparampur | Amtala 24 Parganas(South), Kolkata (Calcutta) 743503, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Ibiza Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
Ibiza Resort And Spa
Ibiza Resort & Spa India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing