We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and Durgapuja special menu”
Review of Barbeque Nation

Barbeque Nation
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delicious food and Durgapuja special menu”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had lunch at Barbeque Nation twice in October. Once withing Durgapuja (11th Oct) and another on 30th Oct. The taste I got is same as before ... just yummy. Durgapuja Menu was special and it included Ilish (Hilsa) in the main course. Also I enjoyed other dishes as well. There were a number of new items in desert course as well.
And the Starter.. just best in the world as I have seen
The service was friendly and helpful as always...if you even ask them to prapre a dish slightly different(less/more spice or salt etc).. they will do it specially for you..
Compared to the quality and amount of food, price is nothing...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Krisyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    206
    31
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Place to Eat in Entire KOLKATA.. Try it and do thank me ;-)”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have almost visited Barbeque Nations at Salt Lake Sector V , Kolkata for more than 50 times if I a counting well.
An amazing place and great service. They are just improving nothing else.
I visited last on 9th November on my Wife's birthday and was amazed to see the energy these guys have brought in. IT appeared as if I have come here for the first time.

They had this All Indian Food festival and they selected one or more dishes from each state in India. They had this train concept where the entire staff was gathering together and dancing o train music.
They had station signs and tracks all over the restaurant to give a feel. As a gesture they clicked one photograph of me and & wife and handed over the frame to us.

Over all , Best Food & Service with Vaket Parking.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank FaizanNKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The Buffets are Very Good”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have frequented this place often and have found the Food excellent and the Staff very good.
At first i was apprehensive about going to a restaurant that had only buffet, but Barbeque Nation changed my perception.
Nice cosy atmosphere, however can get a bit noisy since its almost never empty.
They have a Live Band playing when we were there.
The Desserts and the Starters makes your day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ntpasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“The Best Kebabs & Buffet in the City”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Barbecue Nation is a popular restaurant chain operating in India & abroad and is a pioneer of the concept of serving kebabs in the table with a variety of condiments and a grill to boot. I had visited for the first time, this hugely popular food joint with a number of my friends on 26 September 2013. We decided to have the all you can eat buffet with endless starters and had booked the table in advance as it is advisable to avoid the disappointment of not finding a table or waiting for long to get one.
The restaurant ambience has a classy interior and a heady smoke / smell of the kebabs which will entice the foodies instantly on entering this joint. The kebabs, all served hot & fresh are mind blowing, especially prawn kebabs. Also liked fish kebab with mustard flavor, crispy fried sweet corn & barbecue chicken legs which were all part of the great range of starters. The main course of the buffet also had a wide range to choose from such as Mutton Biriyani, chicken preparation and an array of sweets / desserts (Gulab Jamun, small cakes, Firni) and ice cream. The service provided by the restaurant staff was extraordinary. The staff & chef were extremely courteous and well trained and were constantly listening to and catering to all requests / services of the diners.
I can vouch that Barbecue Nation will never disappoint and you will love the remarkable food served in the restaurant considering the quite reasonably priced menu and efficient service. Will surely visit again and again...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arindam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome food...”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

recently visited during the pujas...its awesome and one of the best I had. One of the best outlet in the country. Variety in the starters are great...especially for veg you have more variety. Non-veg equally good. drinks were cheap. ambience was great. staffs are good...overall thumbs-up

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Saikat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbeque Nation also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 

Been to Barbeque Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing