We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rose Valley
Nearby Hotels
The Peerless Inn(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$66
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$160
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$110
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$117
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$75
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Bengal Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$140
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Park Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$121
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
10
4
8
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
8
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 31 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Staff very kind and helpful, but disappointed the room was not clean,
certainly nothing like shown in the photographs.
Excellent location for the airport.
Be warned - you will be charged Rs 200 for 5 minute journey to airport
and no option for alternative taxi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Shubhro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Checked up online and the pictures were nice and the reviws were decent.. BUT it's a terrible place with bad smells and damp walls the a/c sounded like a generator had no choice but to stay for a few hours as I checked in at 3am.. Never again will I go there and they took no notice of my complains and demanded full payment.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gareth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Nothing works in Rose Valley Hotel!! No wifi, no water, rumbling and weak window ac, small rooms, small lcd tvs, one extremely rude staff! What a waste of a brand name!! (Rose Valley Resorts). So let’s begin; firstly the hotel is in very bad condition and do not fall for the swanky outer glass panels. After the formalities in the front desk (the smallest reception room you will ever see!!), we were guided to our room through some really shabby/poorly lit corridors and a vintage elevator. The people at the reception wanted us to see the room first which was kind of strange, as usually for online reserved rooms the hotel management assigns a specific room. That was probably an indication of the things to come. The first room we were shown was filled with cigarette smoke and we felt suffocated. Interestingly, it was 6:30 PM and therefore it is expected that the previous guests must have checked out long back! The probable reason for the smoke was the very small size of the room. Then we were shifted to another room, this time no smoke but ac not working! Again, a very small room! The balcony is too small for even a single person to stand (may be that is why they have blocked view of the balconies from main road with opaque glasses!!). The AC started working but with a sound of a freight train. Yep, it will be extremely hard to get any sleep! Btw the shower did not work, so for bathing you will have to use bucket and mug!!!! Yes it does not get worse than this! But it does, as there was absolutely no water next morning. One of the staffs brought us a bucket full for the morning!!! I should have followed one negative review on tripadvisor-that review was spot on!!

Regarding the very few pluses, the food was good and some staffs were good. Among the staffs, one name Sahadev is there- the rudest staff I have seen! So avoid Rose Valley like plague!!! You can opt for Sudesh Tower where with a similar tariff you have a far better stay (read my review).

Room Tip: have a look at the room first!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Dibyendu_trvladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place was recommended by the makemytrip representative and found some decent reviews of the place online , so I booked the place for an overnight stay. The only advantage is the proximity to the hotel. The hotel was not at all like the pictures. A dingy reception, an ancient lift and a scary passage to the room. Got a room which had no window. The bathroom was horrible. The best way to describe the place is a lodge. Can't believe that makemytrip has awarded them with a preferred partner award. Would not recommend at all for a family

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SPJPAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Rose Valley constructed many hotels in places like Durgapur,Puri,VIP road Kolkata,Goa etc places.Mandermani resort is most famous and luxurable resort with nice beach resort.All these hotels are fully well maintained and properly coordinated which will definitely relax the tourists mind.This winter I have visited Rose valley resort at Mandermani and really facinated by the hospitality I have enjoyed there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnmore123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews