We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Loved”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
D.K. International Hotel
Ranked #194 of 251 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Good hotel at great rates, have good meals, bt dont have restuarent

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anujksharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2011

well, there I was again in Kolkata but this time in a business trip with one of my colleague and university big bro Mr. Nahid. well the location is awesome, the room rate is quite reasonable according to the service and complementary breakfast!! stayed four nights in that hotel, the main purpose was to just sleep but it gave so much more!! the location is near the park street, new market, and new market!! so it was a good experience. the wake-up call was interesting. staffs are co-operative and good.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mute_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Value for money hotel, if you ignore the nearby surroundings.
Room Service is surprisingly good, Complimentary breakfast is also good.
Never opt for Deluxe Room (Rs.1800), it’s too small. Always go for Super Deluxe or higher which is 2000.
New Market, Shreeram Arcade, Park Street at all walk able distance.
I believe this hotel is best for Bangladeshis as the Dhaka bus stop is just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Avijeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Budget hotels in Kolkata are always not very good. But this one seemed unbelievable among others.

Plus points:
Location, location and location
Nice clean rooms
Tariff is very reasonable
Room-service menu was very cheap, but taste was ok

Minus points:
No wi-fi (don't expect one in Kolkata budget hotels)
No buffet break fast
Their credit card machine did not work

It is very close to Park street and it gives lot of options to dine. From the outside this hotel looks good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolingstoneking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Suprise-suprise as I slipped into my huge super deluxe room. Equipped with a king size and single bed, 29 inch flat screen, fridge and sofa. Well equipped toilet and all that for just rp2500. Its a real bargin. The room is slight filtered from the honking orchestra from the streets out side ensuring a pleasant night sleep. Hotel staff are friendly and ever willing to help.

The only downside is the lack of free internet. There is no restaurants (they do have a room service menu) and no swimming pool. (I don't really fancy those)

D.K is stituted in the middle of Kolkata and it's a muslim neighbourhood. Its a 45 minit (an hour and a half) teksi ride from the airport. About 10 minits walk to the nearest Mcdonalds. You will find local street food like capati, kebabs and freshly squeezed orange juices near the hotel.

This certainly the hotel to choose.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank speedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
Thank loic70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#187 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lytton Hotel
Lytton Hotel
#65 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kempton Hotel
Kempton Hotel
#46 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#23 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Heera
Hotel Heera
#127 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lindsay
The Lindsay
#49 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D.K. International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D.K. International Hotel

Address: 11/1A Marquis Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 251 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $28 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — D.K. International Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
D.K. International Hotel India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing