We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marco Polo, Park Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marco Polo

Marco Polo
Ranked #88 of 4,168 Restaurants in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kolkata
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Marco Polo, Park Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I visited Marco Polo, Park Street branch few days back. I really liked the politeness and helping attitude of the staffs. The food was very good – I started with the “Cream of Mushroom” soup, which was very tasty. Then along with the main course I ordered a soft drink – “Mediterranean Beauty” which was also great. In the main course I went for “Chicken Stroganoff” and that was delicious! As a takeaway I took “Kakori Kabab” with me for home and got a good feedback from my family members as well. The ambience was good but I think the brightness of the lights was too low which created rather an eerie atmosphere! They also have a good buffet option which is around Rs. 750/- including Tax.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahirjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    58
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Nice Ambiance, rates are high”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We went early dinner and drinks with friends and family to Marco Polo. This was my second visit to this place. I was not able to forget the superb pork I had last time, so had to another visit.
In Drink cocktail was good. Not able to get premium brand Beer, that was low. But I think they generally keep premium brand beer. The rates for Drinks are reasonable.
In Food pork is always great here. But other than that I didn't find anything stands out here. So I felt rates are in higher side as you don't really get very exclusive food. Altogether it was a very good time here. Service is top class. They do assist you in selecting cuisine. Ambiance is the UPS in this place. I like it very much.
I feel they should more work on making something in food section which make them stands out.Otherwise in the same price in Kolkata or in Bangalore in you get lots other option which provides you much special.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Atish_Sihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calcutta
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fabulous cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Conveniently located on Sarat Bose Road in Calcutta, with comfortable parking space, Marco Polo offers a great ambience and a multicuisine menu. Their Continental and Indian fare is especially attractive. The wine/liquor serving is worth the price. The staff are courteous and hospitable and they go the extra mile to celebrate birthdays (once they get to catch on that it's a celebratory meal) with a cake and candle on the house! That was a caring gesture that we cherished.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sudipta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Prefer the Continental to Chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The location, ambience, variety in both beverages and food is very good. Portions served are also very good. Prices are indeed on the higher side, but not exorbitant. Chinese is good, but continental exceptional.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moulick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Marco Polo, Park Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The restaurant is located on Park Street, which is the business district in Kolkata. We tried the chinese food at this place. Decent serving portion, very good quality of food, good ambiance and nice staff. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Indranil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Polo also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
 

Been to Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing