We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IndiSmart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$117
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$75
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Bengal Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$113
$107
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$130
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$161
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peerless Inn(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$69
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
22
55
51
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
55
51
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt lakehotel managementofficial tripwifi servicehigher floorbuffet breakfast isdecent hotelroom was spacioushotel is locatedchecking outhousekeeping staffcomfortable staysectorhubairportintercomconnectivity
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 167 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Extected to be a good place for business travel perspective but seriously this place really fed up.Pathetic Food....Bad Rooms ....Not at All Value for money....Severe Service Issues.....Pretty Expensive. Please keep yourself out before getting yourself into a Bad Stay Experinece...Thats what i will call my stay there at the Hotel. Lobby will give you the feel of being a Nice place to be but The moment you enter in the rooms..your mindset will be changed....Food gonna spoil your mood....Staff has severe service issues....F&B is something which kills the place....Beware of spending so much.

Room Tip: "Please Avoid if Possible"
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sourabh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have stayed there for a two days meeting. My experience is very good. Though my room was in Fifth floor, I didnot face much problem. The main positive is there breakfast. You will get all types of food here. Even, we have also joined a conference dinner, which was wonderful. Staffs are polite, services are excellent. They used to provide electric tea-kettle with all tea preparation and basic snacks in room on daily basis, which I feel interesting. Opposite to this hotel, a dhaba is available, where once we took some items, found to be quite expensive. As this hotel is in Sector V, Salt lake, it is convinient for travellers coming from Airport as then can enjoy the long uninterrupted drive. Another interesting information is that the nearby building is meant for trainig hotel management people, and I believe some of those students were also present during our visit period. I would of course prefer to stay again in future.

Room Tip: Do not select top floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tutunu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

It was really a good experience with full family to enjoy the New Year Eve. Good gathering with sophisticated crowd. Tight Security, Good atmosphere, outstanding snacks, well arranged & decorated good quality food, smiling faces of staff with excellent DJ & JOKEY and well organised New Year party.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subhendu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

A very beautiful hotel in the middle of electronics complex salt lake sector V, Rooms are very nicely designed and housekeeping is fantastic.. The Xspicy service great food at all times.
Staff are very attentive and helpful. i would like to stay here on next visit and would suggest this hotel to other travellers to salt lake kolkata

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Needed to be in the Salt Lake area so had to find a hotel last minute. Booked this place which looked decent on the website, but as soon as we walked into the room, we knew it was a mistake. The hallway leading up to the room was laid with a cheap and musty carpet and the room itself was below standard. It smelled musty and of cigarette smoke, there were cracks in the flooring and various places on the wall and the bathroom was very simple. It would be ok if they advertised honestly and charged accordingly, but they charge high rates for a mediocre property. To make matters worse, when we decided not to take the room and wanted to look for another place to stay (it was very late at night) they refused and insisted that we try another room. Three rooms later (and after upgrades the rooms still fell far short of pricing and expectations), they still insisted we pay the full price of a room if we wanted to leave without staying. There were very few guests staying so it was not a matter of having lost any business having booked out the room. Finally they spoke with a higher up who allowed us to go without paying, but the corrupt manager on duty insisted on some undeserved baksheesh (tip). We were so tired that we didn't want to argue further. Recommend staying away from this awful place or at least know that the property is well below what they advertise. Instead we much preferred Hotel Soujourn, which at least is honest about the kind of property it is, basic and clean, and with the rates charged accordingly.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bluuedragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews