We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit to Shivangan, Kolkata”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shivangan & Zo Rooms
Ranked #151 of 339 Kolkata (Calcutta) B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Second visit to Shivangan, Kolkata”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had visited Hotel Shivangan two years ago, and this November we stayed in this hotel again for 3 days during our visit to Kolkata. All the bookings were made online and the rooms were ready for us when we arrived past midnight, due to some delays. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms and attached bathrooms were decent and clean. The only drawback was that hot water in the bathroom was available during certain hours only. They do have room service, which is a good thing as this hotel does not have its own restaurant. We didn't have any problem with this hotel and would definitely choose to stay here if we come back to Kolkata in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
5
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel thru makemytrip.com , When I entered it looks like deep cave. you won't find reception in the hotel. To search reception you have to go on first floor thru a nasty , narrow lift.

AC works without remote so you have to get up midnight and quit AC when tempurature goes down.

Then u find some narrow rooms with small size TV. No facility.Heavy charges starts with Rs.1800

I would strongly advise not to go there at any cost even free of cost. They particalarly designed this only for banquet hall quests. set up of 16 rooms. It could be a good banquet hall on the first floor but can not be a Hotel at all.


Rgds
Mannu

Room Tip: don't know much as never experienced, I just spent a night in this hotel with terrible expce
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mannu k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed overnight after landing at NSCB airport. The hotel also arranged pickup for me as per my request. Staff were nice. Food was ok sort of. Cannot comment on the breakfast as my checkout was in the wee hours in the morning to catch my next flight. Staff were very cordial in preparing a quick breakfast for me, despite this being early in the morning.

Room Tip: Please ask for AC rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtpalB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

It was a great experience.

1) Hotel took care of late night pickup from the airport.
2) Breakfast was nice
3) staffs were courteous, room was clean
4) overall good experience

I will book with them again if necessary.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Rajnish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Close to airport - takes 15 mins by cab from airport (prepaid costs ~140 Rs)

Trip advisor rates it 4+, but hotel is no way near that mark. Rooms are very basic, hotel is very basic. Pictures on trip advisor are far from reality. Room is clean but no way evokes a good feeling. The showers also dont work well. Also hotel is tough to locate at night.

The service is poor. I requested a 5am alarm ... they called me 30 mins late. They can arrange a cab to the airport but made a commission for themselves. The hotel staff sleeps in the lobby.

Works well for a transit stay but not worth 4* at Tripadisor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhineet_Sawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Close to airport - takes 15 mins by cab from airport (prepaid costs ~140 Rs)

Trip advisor rates it 4+, but hotel is no way near that mark. Rooms are very basic, hotel is very basic. Pictures on trip advisor are far from reality. Room is clean but no way evokes a good feeling. The showers also dont work well. Also hotel is tough to locate at night.

The service is poor. I requested a 5am alarm ... they called me 30 mins late. They can arrange a cab to the airport but made a commission for themselves. The hotel staff sleeps in the lobby.

Works well for a transit stay but not worth 4* at Tripadisor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Abhineet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillong, India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here with our toddler and though the elevator is really old, small and creaky it got us to the room ok. The staff was very helpful and airport pick up and drop off as arranged. The location isn't great but then with easy access to the airport you can't complain much. We had some breakfast in the room which was quite decent. Rooms and bathroom were clean. Basic amenities with A/C. It was alright for one night or transit for a few hours.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank habari12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.4 mi away
Geetanjali Regency
Geetanjali Regency
#89 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eastern Plaza
Hotel Eastern Plaza
#163 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
58 reviews
1.3 mi away
O2 Hotel
O2 Hotel
#60 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Maureen
The Maureen
#93 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celesta - Kolkata
Celesta - Kolkata
#43 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
181 reviews
2.8 mi away
Airport City Hotel
Airport City Hotel
#85 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shivangan & Zo Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shivangan & Zo Rooms

Property: Shivangan & Zo Rooms
Address: Nazrul Islam Avenue(VIP Road) | Jora Mandir, Baguiati, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700059, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shivangan & Zo Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Shivangan & Zo Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shivangan & Zo Rooms India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing