We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Golden Parkk(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Astor Hotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Senator Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rushabh Home(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Middleton Inn(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
OYO 7222 Chowdhury's Estates(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pallavi International(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victerrace(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Niharika(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
212
290
89
13
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
290
89
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig benvictoria memorialbusiness hotelroom servicestaff were courteouscamac streetnew wingexcellent locationbuffet dinnerbusiness districtbusiness trippleasant stayold world charmbreakfast spreadheart of the cityrooms are smallcomfortable hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 628 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

It is an experience to remember, spent 2 nights, too much of noise due to some maintenance work and no view atall from the room, visited the coffee shop for Lunch, it was like a fish market, initially denied later I was alloted a table due to room guests, rooms are average but clean and overall experience was very poor.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Slokand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to host you at our resort but we are disappointed that you didn’t find the stay at par with your expectations. We regret the inconvenience you faced while staying at our resort. We have noted your concerns and be rest assured that we will share your feedback to the relevant departments. We assure you that this was a one off occurrence and hope that it does not deter you from visiting us in the future.

Guest feedback is important to us as we understand our guests better as well as it helps us in strengthening our service standards.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again for a better experience.

Best Regards,
The Management,
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I visited Hotel Kenilworth Kolkata for my official work...lovely hotel, lovely ambiance, excellent service and over all lovely rooms. The breakfast spread is really amazing. Excellent location and more over staffs are very much helpful. In a nutshell worth to stay and quite obvious will wait for my next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful but my preference will be rooms facing towards the lawn.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samS3182WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and wonderfully rating us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you were impressed by our ambiance, service and accommodation. The team is delighted by your praise and is glad that you had an enjoyable stay to which the location of our hotel added value. Our chef keeps trying amazing combinations for treating our guests with highly nutritional and delicious breakfast and your appreciation for the same is inspiring.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.

Best Regards,
The Management,
Kenilworth Hotels, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I visited Hotel Kenilworth for my official work, We have to check in at about 10.00 PM so I called hotel twice that we will be reaching late. The rooms were not ready, they even not switched on the AC before even I called them 15 minutes before I reached the hotel. Bathrooms were not clean. Towels and bed linens were not clean. There were a damp smell in bed. Over all room was small but still good for a couple.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mailme2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

The team is disappointed to know about your experience and regrets the inconvenience faced by you. Your feedback has been noted down and preventive measures will be taken on account of any shortcomings. We value the feedback from our guests and regret that we were unable to meet the desired expectations during your stay. At Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, guest satisfaction is our primary objective and assure you that we will duly address the concerns mentioned.

This kind of an experience is not a regular occurrence at our hotel and hope you will give us another chance to serve you with the hospitality standards that we are known for.

Best Regards,
The Management,
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed for a night after 3 years and needless to say they have maintained the property very well. Staff is helpful. Room is very nicely maintained. Service is also very good. Reaching hotel can be a bit troublesome because of one way restrictions but this is not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Poonamsriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued patronage and sharing your feedback.

We were more than happy to welcome you back and are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure for us to provide you with a comfortable and memorable stay in Kolkata.
We appreciate your applause for the good work of our associates. However, we regret the slight inconvenience caused in accessing our hotel.

It was delightful to host you and we look forward to your visit in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management,
Kenilworth Hotels, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I had a comfortable stay at this hotel last week. The location is a big plus at this hotel since its close to park street & maidan metro station. Victoria memorial hall is also at a walk-able distance.

The room adequately furnished & neatly maintained.The food tasted good. Full marks to the staff on the service front. They were also helpful in solving all my route queries.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rags_av
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata.

Our team takes pride in providing limitless hospitality to its patrons and we are glad that the location and flavoursome food added value to your stay. Your review and appreciation for the accommodation and services has been conveyed to the team.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
The Management,
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews