We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Golden Parkk(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Astor Hotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Senator Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rushabh Home(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Middleton Inn(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
OYO 7222 Chowdhury's Estates(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pallavi International(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victerrace(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Niharika(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
212
290
89
13
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
290
89
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig benvictoria memorialbusiness hotelroom servicestaff were courteouscamac streetnew wingexcellent locationbuffet dinnerbusiness districtbusiness trippleasant stayold world charmbreakfast spreadheart of the cityrooms are smallcomfortable hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 628 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed on three separate nights during our stay in India. Rooms are comfortable, roomy and of a high standard. Restaurant has air conditioned indoor section and outside garden (under cover and under the stars sections). Food was reasonably priced but service was slow. Although cooked to order, there were only a couple of tables in use and it still took an age to be served. On our last night after a long road journey we were very disappointed to learn that it was a Muslim Festival and no alcohol was being served (though strangely they were happy to server pork chops!).
We did not have time to venture outside the hotel other than on our way out by car each day, but it seemed to be close to the main city centre attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback. We express our gratitude for identifying these areas of improvement. Kenilworth Hotel Kolkata is centrally located, caters to business travelers and tourists alike. Our services and restaurants cater to both local flavors and international cuisines. We have made a note of your concerns regarding slow service and would be conducting an investigation to identify the cause. Also, we would like you to know that our restaurants and bar do not serve alcohol on designated ‘dry-days’. Once again, thank you for choosing us. We hope to welcome you again at our property.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Had a written confirmation of my reservation. Just few hours when I was schedule to arrive into Kolkata was informed that they were unable to give me a room. When asked for a solution, the Manager - Sales and Marketing said "it was not the Hotel's fault", As a solution they offered a "Hotel" which on my personal enquiry from the locals found out to be a Guest House which has one caretaker. On arrival at the Hotel late in the night, i had to wait in the lobby and was then offered another hotel accommodation and when I was escorted there - it turned out to be shady, dingy outfit. After a day's work, unwell, tired and exhausted I took refuge in a colleagues hotel lobby, Please be very, very careful when dealing with this hotel, specially if you are a single woman travelling.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank SudhaNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Sudha,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and are disappointed to learn about the unpleasant experience. We have taken serious note of your concern and will thoroughly investigate it. The team at Kenilworth Kolkata, strives to make guest’s stay comfortable; however, we noticed that your experience with us was not as per the expectation, and we regret the same. Incidents such as the one experienced by you are extremely rare occurrence.

We assure you that a full-fledged investigation would be conducted to identify the points of concern. In order to address all your concerns, we request you to write to us via e-mail or call us on the numbers listed on our website and we will be happy to resolve your concerns.

Any lapse on part of the staff is regretted, we would like to sign-off with assurance that the staff would be educated on dealing such issues. Your feedback gives us a perspective to work towards the shortcomings, and provide better services to our guests. Once again, thank you for the review.


Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

review is long overdue .was there for the apicon 2012 at kolkatta. nice place very three and a half star ,clean , nice food .one major complaint ,i hope they corrected it by now. could never eat in peace at the lawns the crows hounded you in the mornings it was terrifying .they hadnt used the net.close to shopping areas by cab off course. not a bad place however .

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctor1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude to you for staying at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata and for reviewing our luxury accommodation in Kolkata on TripAdvisor. The staff at our hotel takes every possible step to make guests satisfied. We are happy to learn that you found the rooms comfortable and hotel premises clean.

The food served in our restaurants, The Big Ben, Aromas and The Marble Room, add to the culinary experience of our guests with diverse cuisines. Our central location makes it easy for travelers to explore the major shopping and recreational hubs of Kolkata.

We would love to welcome you again with assurance of a pleasurable stay.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Hotel is good and located in central Kolkata,close to many restaurants in the area. There s nothing wow in this hotel for the price you pay.service is ok, room is good.I stayed here because company has organised a event in this hotel.There s lot of areas where hotel can improve and exceed customer expectation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tango333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata during your recent visit to the ‘City of Joy’. It is a pleasure to have your review and we thank you for sharing your inputs. Being located near the city centre, our hotel makes it easy for travelers to explore the major recreational and commercial hubs in Kolkata. The staff at our hotel is cordial and is available round the clock to serve you with the best. We have taken your comments with utmost seriousness and assure to take appropriate actions.

Once again, we thank you and would love to host you in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed for 9nights with our 18month old and we had a great experience. The staff were excellent and extremely accomodating to our particular needs with a toddler. Definitely stay here again. Breakfast was great, room service and the spa was very good too.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanetteRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. We are delighted to learn that you found the property perfect and had a memorable stay experience. It is a pleasure to learn that you found our staff cordial. The staff at the hotel works round the clock to offer the best in hospitality. It feels great to receive your acknowledgement about the room service, breakfast and recreational avenues.

Thank you for your custom and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews