We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Nearby Hotels
ITC Sonar(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$198
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Bengal Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peerless Inn(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$99
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$110
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$75
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$193
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Park Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$127
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
213
293
89
13
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
293
89
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig benvictoria memorialbusiness hotelroom servicestaff were courteouscamac streetnew wingexcellent locationbuffet dinnerbusiness districtbusiness trippleasant stayold world charmbreakfast spreadheart of the cityrooms are smallcomfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 632 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is a brilliant business hotel in Kolkata. The rooms are nice and cozy with all room amenities. The food is one of the best I have ever eaten. The spread of the meals are also excellent.

Staff are very courteous and excellent room service. Sleep quality is one of the best.

Overall a perfect hotel for business travelers or family. If ever visit Kolkata, a must stay. You can book on the hotels website to get Website Exclusive Rates. Quick / Easy and Safe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZubinBilimoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the recent stay at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. The kind comments about our facilities and staff have been received by us with utmost gratitude. We are delighted to learn that we made your stay extremely comfortable with well equipped rooms and excellent meals complemented by our room service.

We are centrally located and provide premium accommodation option in Kolkata. Our unparalleled facilities and services make us a preferred hotel for leisure and business traveler.

We thank you once again for this encouraging review and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

It eas my business trip to Kolkata for 4 Days. I Regularly stay at Park Street, i booked first time at Kenilworth. Location is Good. Rooms are decent neat but rooms are small. Room sevvice Good.

Breakfast/ Dinner - No choice in Buffet,. Dinner better to have it in Park street

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mercbe2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata for your business trip and reviewing the property here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our location and services. We offer luxury and comfort with all the modern amenities that make us a favorable choice. We have noted your concern regarding dining options and appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My second visit to Kolkata, this hotel is located optimally in the city and has very clean rooms. The staff are very friendly and supportive. Reception and hospitality is excellent. Costs were very reasonable and has good quality. I would prefer to stay here every time again and again. Next time I will be bringing my family here - to enjoy the legendary hospitality of Eastern India.

Room Tip: Room service is excellent. Please don't miss the ginger tea!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advancednuclear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata for your stay recently. We are glad that you had a great stay experience at our property. Our central location makes it easy for guests to travel around the city with ease and comfort. It is also great to note that our staff made your stay excellent which sets us apart in hospitality industry. We have received your appreciation with utmost gratitude and look forward to host you and your family on next visit to Kolkata.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I have stayed in Kenilworth a couple of times in Kolkata. The hotel is excellent value for money. The location is great & is a 10 mins walk to Park Street. The rooms are nice & the staff very professional.

If you are looking for a good 4 star in the heart of Kolkata, this should suit you perfectly. Only issue is that during peak hours, it is 2 hours away from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapta1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the stay at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. It is good to know that our staff exceeded your expectations about the service and comfort. Our convenient location near Park Street is a great asset and is important for our guests as it reduces travel time and is close to major entertainment, business and tourist spots.

We hope to welcome you again soon during your next trip to Kolkata.

Thank you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

It was a first stay at Kolkata and had no clue on what other hotels would offer. But Kenilworth offiered a comfortable stay with a clean room. Had all the comforts of a star hotel and the room was truly classy. The staff were courteous and professional . It was a short stay but for sure encourages me to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripkart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on this public forum. We are happy that on your first stay at Kolkata, you had an excellent experience with Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. It’s a pleasure to know that you liked the rooms that offered all the comforts for your contented stay. Our hotel staff is delighted to make your stay with us comfortable with their highly courteous services. We would be more than happy to serve you in your future trips to Kolkata.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews