We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveler rating
219
299
91
14
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
299
91
14
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig benvictoria memorialbusiness hotelstaff were courteousroom servicecamac streetbusiness tripwalking distancebreakfast spreadheart of the citynew wingpleasant stayexcellent locationbuffet dinnerbusiness districtold world charmrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 647 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Was in kolkata for a business meeting. nice and comfortable hotel.. excellent breakfast (wide variety available). had a-la-carte dinner at aromas food was nice ... big ben has sum great drinks.only missing point is pool .hope when I visit next swimming pool should be there .
Now feedback for staff extremely helpful staff in reception especially casandra done my check in in few min after long journey feel so relax and manish very helpful guy great knowledge about city and shoping destination ready to help with smile execellent guy . Keep it up guys & god bless you both keep smiling :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikram912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata during your recent business trip to the City of Joy. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our property and had a great experience with the staff to whom we have passed on your encouraging words. We aim to provide our guests with an outstanding hospitality at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata and we are extremely pleased that you have acknowledged our efforts. We are also grateful for your special mention of our restaurant and bar and that you enjoyed our food and beverages there.

Once again, we appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcome you during your next trip to Kolkata.

Warm Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have stayed at the Kenilworth several times. Our last stay was in 2011. We will be bringing a group to stay late October. We chose this hotel because the service remains the same from one year to the next. Rooms are well appointed to include showers that work! The food is a very high standard and there are plenty of places to relax away from the city crowds. The location of the hotel is also very central and safe.
Management takes note of suggestions and actually contacts you to say thanks.
I have no hesitation in highly recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matisse08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for this kind feedback and find it very encouraging indeed. We strive to bestow our customers with an excellent business hotel experience and it is delightful to note that we could meet your expectations. We also appreciate your special mention of the room and amenities as well as our kitchen.

We are grateful of your wonderful comment and looking forward to have you once again at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata in future.

Warm Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Joined my spouse here ( who had already stayed on for 3-4 nights) for a night's stay. The hotel is 4 star but the service approaching 5 star. Staff are generally enthusiastic in the reception and are quick about their work.

Rooms are small and rectangular in shape but not to the point it can turn uncomfortable. Rooms are well appointed and the bathrooms are clean with average toiletry. Showers pack some power in the water flow which was appreciable. Service levels overall are good but definitely not enthusiastic.

Quality and range of the menu for in room dining is impressive and so is the quality of food. The breakfast spread is awesome and should impress foreign and indian guests alike. This is a very good and safe hotel for foreign tourists to Kolkata as a lot of the city's attractions are within a stone throw. Should serve as an excellent vantage point for the sights as well as eats (fine dinings and street food alike). They also arrange photography/food tours on specified dates.

Suitable also for indian tourists looking for luxury at some value for money though not suited for budget travellers. Disappointments are that WiFi is not free and hotel cab charges are atrocious. Otherwise this hotel hass everything going for it.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms /higher floors
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praky4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata for your recent stay and sparing time to provide a feedback on this public forum. Centrally located in Kolkata, we make sure we offer par excellence hospitality to both- business and leisure travelers. All your kind comments have been taken with utmost gratification. We are truly delighted to know that you had a great time with us and that boosts our confidence to even make it better.

We would love to serve you again on your next check-in with us. Thanks once again.

Warm Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I was luck enough to stay in this hotel and I really appreciated it. The hotel is right in the center of the city but it has a large garden and it is very quiet, possibly the only place in Kolkata that is peaceful.
The rooms are very comfortable and the restaurants and the bar are excellent. In addition every member of staff was most friendly and helpful.
I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpooll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for checking in with us and taking out time to share your experience on this public forum. We are delighted to learn your satisfaction with our service, amenities and our staff. Centrally located, our guests have easy access to most of the city’s attractions and business hubs and we go that extra mile to ensure a peaceful and comforting environment so the noise of the city can be kept at bare minimum.

We thank you again for this wonderful review and will look forward to hosting you during your next visit to the city of Kolkata.

Warm Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Super central location, check-in was a bit slow and was given a room facing an old dilapidated building adjacent for a view. Came downstairs and asked about a change and was informed that it was possible if requested at the time of booking (wonder how a 1st timer would know all this).

Room was clean, comfy beds, linen and modern toilet. Not much area for storage though so we kept most of our luggage adjacent to the window. Complimentary coffee, tea and water was provided and replenished daily.

Was totally amazed at the variety next morning at the breakfast. Finished our trip with dinner at the mughalai restaurant in the garden. Priced as per 4 star standards with decent service and attention.

TIPS:
1. Call them and get a room with a garden view.
2. Super location near Park Street, so do walk around and experience the city of joy on foot.
3. Lots of street food and fresh juice available a few feet from the hotel to the left in case you are on a budget.
4. Inform the gate people in advance before checkout, getting normal taxis took a bit of time.

Room Tip: Make a request for rooms facing the gardens on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank indieglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time and providing us the feedback on you recent stay at the Kenilworth Hotel Kolkata. Centrally located in Kolkata, we strive to offer the best in hospitality to both our business and leisure travelers. We feel completely delighted to get such a review from you. We sincerely appreciate your comments about our services and amenities. Our team always looks forward to providing par excellence facilities to guests.

All the areas highlighted by you have been noted and we would look into the same in every possible way.

Thank you once again and we hope to serve you on your next visit to Kolkata.

Warm Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews