We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Attentive Service"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Ranked #18 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Attentive Service"”
Reviewed March 25, 2011

I and my wife Ms. Nalini Kamal really enjoyed our stay at this Hotel from Feb05 to 09th 2011. We were travelling to Kolkata for the 1st time. Staff was ever smiling and ever cooperative. Food quqlity was excellent

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashokkamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    268
    81
    12
    23
See reviews for
62
69
44
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I decided to spend a weekend here and unwind. I found the stay comfortable and the facilities good to help me relax. The gym is quite good and the room service was excellent. The location near Park Street enabled me to enjoy the nightlife. Overall, the service was very good and I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to just chill over the weekend in Kolkata.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agarwalrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

This is a good choice for a business traveller. Tthe hotel is right in the middle of business district and offer no view, the rooms are clean and staff is very good. The restaurents, and there is a good choice of them, are nice and food is very good. They hotel also has a gym and spa. All this is at a very resonable price. I often see many foreigners here and its also a very popular place amongs locals to host their guests.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirishSathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Staying in this hotel is an absolute joy. All staff working at the hotel, in whatever capacity, are truly professional, friendly and welcoming, especially the staff in the front office who made my stay such a pleasure. The beautiful playing of the pianist enriched my evenings.

The hotel facilities are superb and then standard of cleanliness could not be bettered.

In both restaurants the food was outstanding both in its variety and quality.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunilabha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2011

It is located in the heart of the City Kolkata and having wonderful eminities like Restaurant, Spa etc and service is excellent. Total value for money. Rooms are wonderful but services like Wifi are a bit costly and needs to be purchased. Space for Business meetings is added advantage here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wenkatesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2011

A best in Class hotels, with Spacious room and a well designed room with all modern amenities, but the Channel in TV are limited up-to 30 channels, the In room facilities are great, you have a well equipped Gym at the which has it, an open area attached to it service are great , the staff are caring and professional and hospitable. the resturants offer a wide range of option but they are expensive. but you can grab quick bite from any of the restaurant at park street, which is just few minutes away.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casaBELLA1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
153 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I stayed one night and two days. Check in formality was slightly painful in spite of the Hotel having advance intimation of my arrival in the city as well as likely time of check in. Rooms were good. Breakfast spread was quite good. Staff was cordial. Check out reasonably quick

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
1.5 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#3 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,099 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#16 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,855 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#13 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
#25 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
226 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#1 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,029 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Peerless Inn
The Peerless Inn
#23 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Property: Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Address: 1 Little Russel Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700071, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#8 Business Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#13 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth Kolkata is a 4-star luxury hotel located in the heart of the city. This family managed hotel goes back to the grand days of British Raj and, to this day, has an unmistakable colonial look and feel to it. The hotel comprises of exclusively decorated rooms and suites fully equipped with modern amenities. The in-house restaurants and banquet services cater to all tastes with their delectable range of local and international cuisines. The Big Ben relives the colonial days of Kolkata and is the city's only authentic British bar. Enjoy princely ambiance at the Marble Room serving traditional Indian fare. While Aromas is the hotel's multi-cuisine coffee shop. The hotel also has a host of energizing spa and salon facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing