We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jovial friend to explore the city with.”
Review of Calcutta Caravan

Calcutta Caravan
Book In Advance
More Info
$199.99*
and up
Kolkata Day Tour Package For Upto 6 People
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

It was a comforting experience from the very first call up until the very end. Mark is an excellent point person/guide/contact/friend all rolled into one. Going into it head-on, trying to eek out what the client wants, and then going ahead, and delivering on that. That's what I guess, he excels at.
I booked a tour for my parents, and he made sure I didn't keep worrying constantly about their well-being for the time they were out with him, telling me everytime I called, "Don't worry, Sir. They're with me. And I won't leave their side till the time you reach here."

Fun, informative, historical, customised.. Whichever sort of tour you want, Calcutta Caravan should be your go to operators.

-Srijan

Thank Srijanlalitgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalcuttaCaravanTours, Manager at Calcutta Caravan, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Thank you so much for the nice words Srijan. It was an absolute pleasure to be of any assist to your parents. They are one of best set of people I ever toured with. So full of life. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be your tour guide. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalcuttaCaravanTours, Owner at Calcutta Caravan, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalcuttaCaravanTours, Manager at Calcutta Caravan, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalcuttaCaravanTours, Manager at Calcutta Caravan, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalcuttaCaravanTours, Manager at Calcutta Caravan, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calcutta Caravan also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 

Been to Calcutta Caravan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing