We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Park Prime Kolkata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Prime Kolkata
Ranked #96 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have earlier stayed in Hotel Crome. Its value for money.Its location is central with good communication. Service is courteous. The food seems to be costly. I had a plate of Chicken Hakka Noodles which costs about Rs 450.00 which is high compared to speciality chineese restaurant like Mainland China.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Abhijit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    163
    100
    41
    28
See reviews for
44
51
72
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ranchi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were happy with the hotel and with its location. Everything imp look close by.

Only some staffs on the upper roof restaurant were not that pleasing.
Service can be better with a smile..

The free wifi service needs to be better...

Reception people can be more polite and smiling with the guest.

Breakfast was good and we enjoyed our stay..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finnisamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I sometimes wonder why do people recruit irresponsible people on the front desk which is the face of any Hospitality Industry. Hotel is good but communication withing the staff is poor infect very very poor they dont understand what hospitality means. Nor they understand how important each guest is. You need to get better Staff at the Front desk and not lazy and lethargic people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Llewellyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels

Tezpur, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

A hotel in the heart of the city with very well appointed rooms, i have stayed here quite a few times all the rooms were very well designed. Service is good. good value for money. A different hotel , food is also good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOSOURAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Kolkata's traffic can be frustrating, but on AJC Bose Road, at least you're reasonably close to what's going on in the city. This hotel was clean, reasonably quiet in shutting out traffic noise, had a good coffee shop with tasty food, and a pleasant breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeithHruza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was on a business trip for 2 days and stayed again at Hotel Chrome. Normally I stay here only.. The location is perfect, stay comfortable

The hotel needs to be more caring on the room service. I ordered food twice for dinner and both times the food was uncovered when brought to the room which is very strange. This I have never seen anywhere

Otherwise the stay, place, food quality, ambience has been quite good

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Generally, a guest should not write against the staff, specially because it is hospitality industry; and the career of youngsters may depend on reviews/ comments of the guests. But, I can not help myself and have to say that staff (including at the front desk) was utmost lazy. They probably did not have the know-how (less than expertise) how to complete the check-in formalities fast. I am not saying that they did not act fast; I am saying that they were lazy and took nearly 3 hours to complete the formalities, and we had our coffee (with snacks) - at our own expense, in the meantime.
However, the hotel property is good, located on the main Bose Road, and well-maintained. The lifts, passages, restaurants, coffee bar and the Bar etc are all beautiful. The food was a little better than good. But again a dis-appointment came in the form of bath room/WC of the hotel room. It was not a comfortable bath at all.
All said and done, a good hotel within its category; and for a short stay.

Room Tip: Almost all the rooms are equal. You have to put the curtains on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMAggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.5 mi away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#14 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aauris
Aauris
#64 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
80 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sapphire Suites
Sapphire Suites
#48 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#15 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Fortuna
Hotel Casa Fortuna
#23 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
278 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
#16 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Prime Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Prime Kolkata

Property: Park Prime Kolkata
Address: 226 A.J.C. Bose Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700020, India (Formerly The Chrome Hotel)
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Prime Kolkata 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
India's first hip hotel with 63 designer rooms. Centrally located. Facilities include 24-hour coffee shop, specialty restaurant serving haute cuisines, lounge bar, swimming pool, executive boardroom with high speed internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Park Prime Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Prime Kolkata India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing