We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Small Luxury Hotel”
Review of Park Prime Kolkata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Prime Kolkata
Ranked #97 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice Small Luxury Hotel”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

I usually stay in this hotel while i travel to Kolkata for business trips. Located in the heart of the city, with cool, sleek & niche interiors, this hotel offers what a big luxury hotel has to offer. The rooms are beautifully designed with each room offering a different colour to choose from & an equally asthetic attached toilet with glass see thru.

All in all, a perfect hotel to stay for business or with family/friends closer to the main Park street. Book at a decent time, and you can get a good rate. Lastly, one suggestion - buffet breakfast needs inprovement.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms facing the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preekshitgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    163
    100
    41
    28
See reviews for
44
51
72
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
AHMEDABAD
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

While checking on web i found details on hotel chrome with Prime location with Room Rate of 5.1 K, i found this is best rate with Modern facility @ Park street

It is in centre of Kolkata with all business places nearby, how ever it somehat far way from Airport and it takes almost 1-1.5 Hour to reach this hotel.

Checked in @ Hotel late night
Hotel have all modern facility with Transperent /Curatins Bathroom-A heaven for all Honeymooners

Breakfast is Okay with no fresh Juice (It Must for any 4 Star Hotel)

Over all Worth to stay

Room Tip: Stay Above 3rd floor for Better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-k-Guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

The hotel is in a nice location. Well connected. Small & effective rooms. good decors. The hotel staff are friendly but the restaurant , restaurant staff & the food is not too great. Closer to park street so its better to have your food in park street.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrinish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Niche hotel.
My Fourth stay here - rooms are average.
Noise in the rooms is very bad from traffic on the main road. Very poor quality of double glazing used in the rooms.
Breakfast has now moved to the lobby area and is decent.
Buffett lunch is also decent.
Front office staff is a bit lost.

Room Tip: rooms are very noisy. Ask for rear facing rooms and check out the noise level before accepting the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

A very nice property, creative ambiance, good service
I may not say value for money deal, little expensive, but yes a great experience.

Specially the rooms are well maintained. Very Good Room Service
Well connected for city Travel.

Over all a good rating can be given to the hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed here for 5 days. Extremely beautiful hotel, the interiors have a wow-factor. Great service, friendly staff. However food served here is sub-standard and over-priced. It's located 1.5 kms from Park Street so you might as well eat outside. All in all 8/10 on experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hirachna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The title of a 'Small Luxury Hotel' is very much apt for this Hotel. Its a single building complex encompassing everything - the rooms, the restaurant, the bar. We booked a small room through tripadvisor.com. Must say the room was up to the mark. Excellent contemporary setup, well maintained bathrooms, comfortable beds, Free WIFI!!!!! Though the website boats of a swimming pool and a movie library, its far from ready. The swimming pool on the 7th floor was still under construction and when we asked for the movie library, a DVD player was promptly sent up to the room but no one at the reception knew anything about the library.
As the hotel is situation right next to the road, with a flyover just in front, it can get quite noisy especially in the evenings.
Food in general was good, the chef personally came to ask us if we were satisfied. Although would appreciate a better variety in the breakfast/ lunch buffet. During our visit, almost all of the staff seemed to be new, somehow whoever we asked about the hotel, didnt have much of info.
Overall I would rate this hotel as comfortable, chic and a good break from the chaos in the city of Kolkata.

Room Tip: We had booked a small double room, which is found was just enough. Not too much not too less. Try an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.5 mi away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#14 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aauris
Aauris
#63 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
81 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sapphire Suites
Sapphire Suites
#48 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Fortuna
Hotel Casa Fortuna
#23 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
279 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#15 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,893 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
#16 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Prime Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Prime Kolkata

Property: Park Prime Kolkata
Address: 226 A.J.C. Bose Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700020, India (Formerly The Chrome Hotel)
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Prime Kolkata 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
India's first hip hotel with 63 designer rooms. Centrally located. Facilities include 24-hour coffee shop, specialty restaurant serving haute cuisines, lounge bar, swimming pool, executive boardroom with high speed internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Park Prime Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Prime Kolkata India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing