We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
225
59
9
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
225
59
9
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice place for stay room stay wonderful stay big bazaar chef mr must visit place laundry service restaurant service close to the airport house keeping staff business visit front desk staff f b special thanks keep up the good work mutton great hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 309 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

This mail.is in regard to the apperciated job of Arjit,avjit and Souvik.
They are very hardworking coustmer centric and friendly due to which i always book HoJo.
This hotel is luck to have them as asset.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Alpholex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojokolkata, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am particularly pleased that you found our services to be up to your expectation. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Howard Johnson, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

We visited the restaurant at midnight around 1:30AM. Thought the restaurant was about to close but they served us very happily and ensured that we have a pleasant dinner. Mr Souvik was present to assist us from food to coffee. He is very cooperative and hosted with a smile.

A must visit restaurant for peaceful time and lavish food.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Shekhar1234598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojokolkata, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sparing some time to post this review.

We are extremely happy that we could offer you a delightful service at HoJo Kolkata.

Our restaurant "Nest" is operation for 24X7 hrs. We would look forward to have you back with us very soon.

Thanking you,

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

We chose The Nest at Howard Johnson for a casual business dinner. To our pleasant surprise they outdid our expectations completely. The food, service and ambience were all close to perfect. Whether you're visiting the city or a resident you must come to The Nest where excellent service meets the essence of Kolkata food.

Recommendations on starters would be the perfectly fried Bhetki, the flavor rich tandoori Prawns and the beautifully done Paneer Tikka for the vegetarians. The Chingri Maacher Malai curry was to die for in the mains. It captured the heart of the city with it's wholesomeness and flavour. A must try. We ordered a few begali dishes off the menu.Their cooking was absolutely on point I'm sure anything you order will be done to perfection.

The service was polite, mindful of our requests and efficient. The minimal yet cheerful ambience lifted the spirits after a long day at work.

I wish them luck and urge you to check them out at the earliest. It's a delight.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Drashtrawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojokolkata, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sparing some time to post this review.

We are extremely happy that we could offer you a delightful service at HoJo Kolkata.

Food that we serve is our biggest strength. It is great to know that we have been able to satisfy your taste bud.

Our restaurant "Nest" is operation for 24X7 hrs. We would look forward to have you back with us very soon.

Thanking you,

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

I have visited this Hotel twice for the business trip and my stay was up to the mark. Rooms are clean, comfortable Stay, Staff are very very responsive specially the front office they will make sure your stay is enjoyable and can go extra for any support. Friendly and helpful people.. Good food and Very near to Airport.!! I will definitely recommend this property to family and business trips.. Happy HOJOing,,,!!!

Room tip: Higher floor have better view of city
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojokolkata, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your delightful review on Trip Advisor. Indeed, our team's dedicated services and professionalism are our strengths. Your appreciation of their efforts makes us proud. Our team always steps out of their way to make our guests’ stay special and it was a pleasure having you.

We are happy that this wonderful experience added value to your stay and earned us your patronage for the future. We look forward to welcoming you again soon for another enriching stay!

Best Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Had a nice and comfortable stay. Good location. Staff are very good specially front office staff. They are very friendly and helpful.Good food,good room amenitie. Must visit this hotel if you are in Kolkata.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank choudhary_sidharth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojokolkata, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your delightful review on Trip Advisor. Indeed, our team’s dedicated services and professionalism are our strengths. Your appreciation of their efforts makes us proud. Our team always steps out of their way to make our guests’ stay special and it was a pleasure having you.

We are happy that this wonderful experience added value to your stay and earned us your patronage for the future. We look forward to welcoming you again soon for another enriching stay!

Best Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews