We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
225
59
9
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
225
59
9
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice place for stay room stay wonderful stay big bazaar chef mr must visit place laundry service restaurant service close to the airport house keeping staff business visit front desk staff f b special thanks keep up the good work mutton great hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 309 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2019

Very good service. Good food at the restaurant. Very clean and nice room. The best part is that the room has all the toiletries that one would need. The only disappointment was my flight was late and there was no transportation at the airport to pick me up even though I requested one. I waited for a long time and then had to find a pre-paid booth at the airport to get a taxi.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sumanta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHOJOKolkata, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019


Dear Guest,

Greetings from Howard Johnson Kolkata!

We are glad to know your experience with us was nothing less than excellent. We always strive to ensure that our guests experience the best of our services and would be happy to let the team know you appreciated their effort. We have duly noted your feedback regarding the transportation and have forwarded it to the concerned team for a seamless experience.

We look forward to welcoming you for many more years to come. Do follow us on social media channels to stay updated with upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Hello people, it was my second visit and first with my family.The breakfast and lunch hosted by Souvik Dutta was great .He suggested us the best options on the Àl a carte menu.He was also warm and patience with our requests we were looking forward to.Really appreciate his service.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank j0yeetag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHOJOKolkata, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Howard Johnson Kolkata!

Nothing rejoices us more than a delightful feedback from our patrons. It is our greatest endeavor to serve our guests with the exceptional stay experience and we are glad to note that we have lived up to your expectations. Our team always steps out of their way to make our guests’ stay special and it was a pleasure hosting you. Your feedback regarding the rooms has been forwarded to the concerned team. Thank you for the perfect star rating.

We wish to host you again with the same warmth and happiness. Do follow us on social media channels.

Best Regards
Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Just a quick and short review of my stay the Howard Johnson hotel Kolkata.

The hotel rooms are in need of some attention, general cleanliness can be upgraded the rooms are pleasant, comfortable bed, very good location 15 minutes from airport.

I must mention on this occasions the hotel allowed us to check in before 2pm, for which I am grateful.

I found the service at the restaurant "Nest" to be fantastic, wonderful food,, staff are very aware of all your needs and requirements, always at hand to assist, very committed to their tasks, service with a smile, especially Avijit Halder, my mother wanted some Indian flower seeds, he surprisingly said he would arrange this. To all the team at the Nest including the chef. We'll done keep it up.

So my general summing up,, the staff are all great and extremely accommodating, but on a separate note the hotel needs maintenance.

Thank you
Goutam
LONDON

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Goutam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHOJOKolkata, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Howard Johnson Kolkata!

Thank you so much for writing a review for us on this esteem travel forum. We are glad to know that you liked our strategic location, comfortable rooms, food offerings and warm hospitality that added value to your stay. Indeed, our associates are always on their toes to assist our guests and make sure that they enjoy the stay. We have noted your concerns and shared it with the team for immediate rectifications.
It was a delight serving you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Me and my friend came to Kolkata for a chef competition and were originally booked in at the Victoria Hotel just down the road from the Howard Johnson Hotel. After the most horrific experience we had at the Victoria Hotel the first 2 nights Howard Johnson took us in on short notice, no questions ask. They were so caring and helpful from the get-go. After explaining our situation to the general manager he immediately asked how can he help and that was it. We are very grateful of all your help and hospitality. You were our safe haven, our home away from home and our family in a foreign country. Thank you ever so much for all who helped us make this trip unforgettable.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiancaSmit222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHOJOKolkata, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Howard Johnson Kolkata!

Nothing rejoices us more than receiving such happy feedback from our patrons. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, our associates are always on their toes to assist our guests and make sure that they enjoy the stay. We are elated that their dedicated efforts impressed you and added value to your stay. Your accolades have been shared and received with much gratitude by the team.
It was a delight serving you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

I found it excellent and safe for solo stay
Food and hospitality is very good
Staff is very helpful especially at the reception and restaurant. Thanks a lot to Ms Sanchari and her colleagues for their help.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank SaritaK173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHOJOKolkata, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Howard Johnson Kolkata!

What a delight to begin the day with a perfect star rating! We are glad that our strategic location impressed you and that our associates’ warm hospitality was the highlight of your stay. Indeed, their relentless efforts in making our guests comfortable can’t be denied. Your accolades along with the special mention have been duly shared with the team and received with much gratitude.
It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to welcome you back soon. Do connect with us on social media for the latest updates.

Best Regards,
Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews