We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property in the Heart Of the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hindusthan International Kolkata
Ranked #38 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
USA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Property in the Heart Of the City”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I am currently staying since 2nd April 2014, a beautiful hotel with excellent food and staff, very courteous warm staff. Must mention about Ms. Priyanka at their Coffee Shop. the location of the Hotel is par excellent. Located in the in the heart of the city every place is within a reach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viepulverma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    264
    178
    71
    48
See reviews for
116
52
74
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I had been to Hotel Hindustan International for Christmas and New Year 2014. I stayed for 8 days and i must say i had great week. Breakfast Buffet in Mythh was like fantasy...having so much of varieties of food. Same way lunch and dinner, not less than a food festival in itself. Vergose lounge in evening with great music and dance. At last being at Underground - Night Club, I suppose it would be the one of the most happening club of Kolkata. Managers in all three different venues are so cooperative and helpful and hotel - ready to serve you anytime.
I must say one should must stay in The HHI, Kolkata.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

After long time , Stayed at HHI , Location wise ...... In the City Center , Close to all the happening places .
The best service I got in recent times .

The breakfast was very good .
The service staff , startin g from the watchman at the entrance , to the Reception , bell boy , Housekeeping , Restaurant staff .... every one so courteous and happy to help and serve .

Reasonably priced .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

One of the best known hotels in East India enjoy a rich reputation . Some floors have been renovated but the old touch in rooms can be still seen . While occupancy is high a touch or modernity is required . There is nice compact gym . The breakfast restaurant at the lobby level is well laid out and overlooks the swimming pool which is closed in winters. The breakfast is good and a wide variety of dishes is there as also various live stations for south Indian dishes . There is an Indian restaurant which has live music but other than that service is poor and it took more than an hour for the food to be served despite only two tables including being occupied . Conference facilities in the main hotel as well as the halls on the swimming pool side are decent . The food preparations served at the conference venue were very good especially The fish preparation in Mustard sauce which is a popular dish of Bengal is very good .Location wise the hotel is central but you have to be careful in planning the departure trip to airport in view of the traffic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajoykumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights after almost 2 months of traveling in India and Bangladesh. We booked in here as a splurge for the sole reason of wanting to spend 2 days laying at the pool and relaxing. The rooms were nice, clean and had comfortable beds, but you can find all of these things for much cheaper at other nearby hotels. We were there for the pool. The pool that was closed for maintenance the entire month of February. (According to their website and Agoda there was no indication that said pool was not in fact in working order.) Had we known this we never would've booked this property. We spoke with the front desk and the manager on shift who was unable to refund us our money as we paid via Agoda. He did offer to upgrade us to a suite which we declined because the room we were in was adequate. Breakfast was included which was good. We ate dinner in Myth restaurant which was not worth the crazy amount we paid. The hotel is in a good location, and there is a club and spa onsite, but we didn't visit them

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnurse78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAIPUR
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have experienced a business dinner with convention. Its location is good and interior lobbies etc. are nicely done. Food is average. Service is good. I believe that more variety and quality of food is required to be upgraded to suit this type of hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Loved the hotel. Nicely done renovated room, spacious, comfortable bed,Courteous staff .Quite flexible .Very good breakfast with nice variety.Must stay place when you in heart of city in that vicinity.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
1.5 mi away
The Peerless Inn
The Peerless Inn
#19 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
#18 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
576 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#14 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#2 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,461 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#1 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,069 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
#16 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hindusthan International Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hindusthan International Kolkata

Property: Hotel Hindusthan International Kolkata
Address: 235 / 1 AJC Bose Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700020, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Hindusthan International Kolkata 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HHI Kolkata needs no introduction, yet a walk into the place might make you wonder if you have reached a wrong destination. An overhauled new property, a premium fascia and a new-look lobby, welcome you into a whole new world. At every turn you discover a new face of your well-versed hotel. From the well-groomed staff to the friendly new outlets like the health-club or the swimming pool, everything throws a vibe of warmth around and reflects a sense of trendy living that enchants guests from world over. Ideally located in the center of the city, the hotel offers more than just good lodging. No wonder it is the preferred choice for fairy-tale weddings as much as for corporate power-talks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Hindusthan International Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hindustan International
Hindustan International Kolkata
Hotel Hindusthan International Kolkata India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing