We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK”
Review of O2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
O2 Hotel
Ranked #63 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed twice in this hotel. The staff is not good. However, amenities is good per cost. Food is excellent. Better to avoid in case you have good option available. Good if want to stay near Air Port in Kolkata.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BharatDabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for O2 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 177 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

I like O2 Restaurants food specialy their Venezia Speciality Restaurant food.situated in O2 Vip Hotel. Rooms are well decorated, neat & clean they have 24 hrs. coffee shop with round the clock service

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sineyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I like O2 Restaurants food specialy their Venezia Speciality Restaurant food.situated in O2 Vip Hotel. Rooms are well decorated, neat & clean they have 24 hrs. coffee shop with round the clock service..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yogeshpareek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The buggers will not give you a standard room (and the suite is hog wash). From the room you could guess that the guy have no idea how to make a hotel, it looks good but there is no sound proof, the toilet leaks (sick) and basic amenities suck. The price that they charge is for being near to the airport.

Normally Kolkata transit flights are very early in the morning so the preference would be to stay near the airport but for the price that they charge not worth it. Better to stay in other nearby hotel and pay half the price.

Ventilation in case you need is poor.

Room Tip: Do not choose room 201 (or any room near the service room). The rooms are not sound proof and any bo...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adityawhatsup01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

self stayed in O2 VIP hotel. The room was quite neat and clean comparing with other kolkata hotels, but room was small and not worth for INR 4066/- for one night. The person at reception didnt bother to give the balance (INR 22.00) also. After i asked for the balance he told that there is no change. The worst part is drop to airport (The distance is around 1km) costed around 200 INR that too on sharing basis for 5 minutes journey.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweet_Rams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

These are the 2 hotels located close to each other, separated by few bldgs. However, on the web, they use the cover picture/thumbnail of the adjacent hotel which is newer. When bookings are made online the pictures of the adjacent cheaper hotel are never used. When you proceed for check-in, the staff lead you to the cheaper hotel. I have attached photo of the entry porch of the cheaper hotel. The cheaper hotel has a very dingy narrow entrance corridor with very poor maintenance rooms. Interior decor is pathetic for the price. Toilets are dirty and generally the age is showing up.

I also had arranged for a airport transfer - the vehicle never showed up. They charge twice the amount of a regular taxi.

Lonely bright spot-Buffet breakfast on terrace is good. It has a good variety & was tasty.

Proximity to airport has an advantage

Room Tip: Ask for O2 VIP hotel if you prefer the better hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kumaresh_sekaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Hi,
I had review this Hotel yesterday, but after reading reviews by others I had edit it for starters there are 2 hotels almost adjacent to each other by almost the same name O2 except for one is O2 VIP, my review for the same one. so here goes:
I was in Kolkatta to attend a friends wedding in March this year and stayed there for 4 nights. The accommodation was paid for already and since this was my first visit to Kolkata I was not very sure about this hotel. Specially when I first saw the place I had my doubts, but the room was spacious , had a LCD, Fridge, the room was well lit and the aircon was very effective. The lift was small in size. The best part of this hotel is Breakfast buffet , since were their to attend the wedding every night we slept very late , the staff was kind enough to wake us before the closed it. The room service is 24 hours the food was cheap by Delhi standards and tasty too. Proximity to the airport is 15 mins. The hotel also has a disco too but I will not suggest for anyone to go there. My geography is really bad so really cant comment how far is this place from Park road, Victoria etc.
All in all good place. Though a point to note about Kolkata is that the no if ATMs is very less mostly SBI ATMs, where your cards may not work or the lines would be so big that that you will actually spend 45 min or more.
No Swimming Pool or fitness centre

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suyash_dubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.2 mi away
O2 VIP
O2 VIP
#58 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
52 reviews
1.6 mi away
Airport City Hotel
Airport City Hotel
#113 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
83 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ethnotel
Ethnotel
#29 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Majestic Suites
The Majestic Suites
#31 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
79 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pipal Tree Hotel
Pipal Tree Hotel
#26 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
255 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Fern Residency Kolkata
The Fern Residency Kolkata
#32 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O2 Hotel

Address: VIP Road | Ramkrishna Pally, Kaikhali, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700052, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $56 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — O2 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The O2 HOTEL serves as an exclusive setting for Your business or pleasure visit to the City Of Joy combining unparalleled service and state-of-the-art technology. Especially designed for the corporate traveller,The O2 HOTEL has 51 plush rooms offering all facilities that required to make Your experience a delightful one,whether its business or pleasure! It offers rich dinning experience to its Guests who can take leisure in savouring delicious meals of their choice.We are committed to make Your stay at HOTEL O2 an experience of elegance. It is best corporate and business hotel near NSCBI AIRPORT in Kolkata. We are equipped with Business Center,Bar,Restaurants and Banquet Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your O2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O2 Hotel India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing