We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Trimoorti
Nearby Hotels
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$117
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$75
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Sonar(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$199
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$194
$118
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Bengal Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$170
$162
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$126
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Peerless Inn(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$98
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
56
71
54
20
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
71
54
20
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforum mallelgin roadbudget hotelexcellent locationthe hotel staffclose proximitycomfortable stayquality of foodclean roomsthe heart of the citybusiness triptaxioperative
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 239 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My first visit to the city of Kolkata, I wanted to stay in a hotel that makes me feel so homely ... Hotel Trimoorti was a small cozy comfortable hotel with very homely environment. It was a like a home away from home and being a small hotel it the staff gave complete attention to me & guided me very with kolkata city. The location was just what i needed it was perfect... it was centrally located. It was very reasonably priced... Overall a hotel tromoorti was a excellent experience for my first visit to kolkata city.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter and very centrally located for travel within kolkata city.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bijalsheth20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Benefits
- good location - 10 minutes to metrostation, big mall near, few good restorants, fruit point on other end of street
- price for ac rooms in another hotels in this area is higher
and thats all)
Things you can change
- bathroom is not clean (true, even my door has sign of fingers) - but you can buy domex and clean it by yourself in 20 minutes
- no cover for sleep - but you can bring your sleeping bag
- no water bottles / no fridge - but you can buy a little fruits every day and dont save them for long (*hehe but thanks for fresh newspapers under door every day)
Things you cant change (and why i moved to salt lake)
- total head breaking noise, this street is not main road (and you wait to be a little bit more silent) but it worse and whole hotel is not sound-protected
- stuff dont worry about anything to do - when i come, my room was smelled of tobacco, but all they can do was air-fresh deo, to make it smell like chemical citron, the same about cleaning the room (again thanks for newspapers)
- internet speed is not higher then 50Kb/s, and can be even lower when everybody comes back

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TurtusS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel last week and as usual it was a good experience. Due to the bad rainy weather the Entry to the hotel was bit dirty as the hotel is having lot of customers moving in and out. The staff were regularly taking care of the cleaning of the same. Rooms were clean and nice.
Staff's were co operative and ready to help.

Though this Hotel is not having its own kitchen but the food served (which they have some arrangement from some nearby restaurant) was great, tasty and hygienic.

Would definitely recommend people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vlodha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel is very centrally and Conveniently located and it proved to be great value for money! The rooms and utilities were clean and the staff was effective and very helpful. The homely environment at the hotel is especially welcoming and after a tiring day full of meetings, it was definitely a quite and clean place to rest. I have stayed in multiple budget hotels and Hotel Trimoorti certainly is the best that one can find in that budget. We had a very pleasant stay there and surely recommend it to many others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rohita1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

On a quick business trip to Kolkata, I checked in to Hotel Trimoorti for 2 nights. I was pleasantly surprised with the overall level of offerings. The rooms are akin to what one would get in a 3 star hotel. The biggest advantage was the location, it is quite well located, near the central business area and there is a mall within walking distance with plenty of entertainment and dining options. Plus the access to public transport is very very convenient. What struck a chord with me was the service. Although being a limited service property, the staff went out of the way to make my stay comfortable. Would definitely stay at Trimoorti when I return to Kolkata . Kudos to the Trimoorti team!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maninder_sdpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews