We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”
Review of Heera Holiday Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heera Holiday Inn
Ranked #117 of 330 Kolkata (Calcutta) B&B and Inns
Kolkata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

this is excellent budget business hotel. Rooms are very neat and clear & very cozy. Hotel Staff were very helpful. Location is one of the best for this hotel. I can refer this hotel to all business travelers. Thanks for your nice hospitality. David

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bijay Nag N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    4
    7
    8
See reviews for
9
6
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on various occasions. Mostly payed by my earlier employers and sometimes I paid for the stay. The hotel staff and owners are very friendly and prompt to make our stay more comfortable. Rooms are not that big. Interiors are just OK. You get more than what you pay for. Room service is good. Food is good. I especially liked the chicken and mutton biryani. The place is not far from the happening Park Street.
The only disadvantage of this hotel is its location on the Eliot road. When I went there for the first time, I had a very hard time finding the hotel. I could be a challenge to locate this hotel, which is located in a narrow street. But once you find it, you wont get such hotel, at such price in vicinity of park street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nozzlering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe Twp, NJ, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We had the misfortune of staying at the Heera Holiday Inn in Kolkata. Avoid it at all costs. It is dirty, noisy and the approach gulley is a slum. Finally the staff cannot be trusted. Every night there would be loud talking. Early one morning steel beams were being dragged outside our window. The whole hotel was dirty

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank blairrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in January 2013. Although this hotel is located in the heart of the city and is quite economical in its pricing, the overall experience of staying at this hotel was terrible. The quality of food and service was the worst you could expect. They gave a banquet adjacent to our room to about 30 persons living in the same room !!! who were screaming all the time, walking around half naked and made us all extremely uncomfortable. The cleanliness in the room was the exact opposite of what you would expect from a decent hotel. There were mosquito and cockroaches in the room. The furniture looked like it had never had any maintenance for 50 years. The linen was also unclean. The surrounding areas of the hotel were extremely dirty with garbage strewn around the street on which the hotel is located. You should go to this hotel only if nothing else is available in the budget.

Room Tip: You could look at Heera International on Ripon Street which is owned by the same family and within s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmeet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times. It is worth asking about pricing and discount as every time I have stayed here I have managed to come to a suitable agreement. I have found the people in the hotel to be friendly and helpful. Finding the hotel can sometimes prove to be a challenge. It is hidden away in the narrow streets in the Park Street area,
If you are looking for a modest room on a modest budget I would advise you to consider this place.

Room Tip: Ask to see multiple rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Staffs are very co-operative and friendly. Specially the owner of this hotel is a fantastic person. Very reasonably priced hotel.

Location is not good at all. Although all importance places are walking distance from there.

If you are looking for fancy and lavish hotel then this is not your hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Umesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Recently we stayed in this hotel. As we entered into it, we thought WOW but after entering the room we thought Horrible hotel. 1ST OF ALL HOTEL IS NOT AT ALL CLEAN......the blankets and beds they provided had bed bugs which caused sleepless night.... and they were smelling badly.
ROOM WAS SO CONJUSTED and there is no place to walk.
BATHROOMS ARE NOT AT AL GUD....bathrooms of adjacent rooms are so close such that we can hear distrubing sounds of adjacent bathroom from our bedroom....
IF we request for extra bed they will provide very worst bed....the combs they provide are very dirty and used ones but they kept it packed as New comb.
SERVICE PROVIDING IS TOO LATE....
SO GUYS I WARN YOU DONT DARE TO STEP IN THAT HOTEL.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fayaz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport
Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport
#35 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Heera
Hotel Heera
#118 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Peerless Inn
The Peerless Inn
#29 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Dee Empresa Hotel
Dee Empresa Hotel
#60 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#1 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#6 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heera Holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heera Holiday Inn

Property: Heera Holiday Inn
Address: 51 Elliot Road(Adjacent Park Street) | near Assembly of God Church School, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heera Holiday Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Heera Holiday Inn India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing