We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pan Asia Continental
Ranked #85 of 235 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Small rooms and overpriced... Very average stay. Good location in the heart of the city is the only good thing about the hotel. But then... overall the hotels in Calcutta are a bit disappointing. Hope the situation improves...

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Shivinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 62 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed here on 1st Feb to 2 nd feb 2014. I had booked Royal double room.room was good and clean i miss only one thing that is mini bar also there was a good restaurant but bar was missing.
Staff were very friendly and cooperative. 5 points for front office guy who always served me promptly.
Next time again Pan asia :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrishi_dypim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night, the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The wifi is free and of a good speed. The restaurant served lovely food (indian and continental).

Saying that, BEWARE: I walked in off the street and asked to see the rooms before checking in. I chose the upgraded room and after. Had checked in and went upstairs the room that had allocated me was not tne standard of the room I saw on inspection. I insisted on the room I was originally shown and was changed with out fuss. But they did try the old switcheroo on me!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent location as its in the heart of the city. Cant get better than this. A bit loud at night owing to the nearby restaurants especially on fri and sat. Overall a decent value for money if you plan to stay in calcutta for a short period and want a good location.

Some staff were not great in service but overall it was satisfactory. Since I was travelling with my business colleague, he made most of the arrangements with the hotel and am told it was quite smooth. Rooms were small but ok. Stayed for 3 nights only and out for work, so did not matter much.

I still prefer the home stays and serviced apartments in the city depending on where my work is and the period of stay.

Room Tip: Take anything away from the street side as its a busy road!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many a time. Each time i was given different rooms and no one room was similar to other. Some rooms are extremely congested while there are others which are vary spacious.

Bed is good and restaurant is fine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VKB_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night on my official trip to Kolkata. I found it decent and much better than the adjoining (Hotel Samilton) one. Bed was comfortable, food was good and staff were courteous. However, appeared to be a little over priced - may be because of location. The room service guys were helpful. I wanted to have some food without oil, they helped me with options and prepared food as per my requirement. Giving three stars, could have given four if only it was a little cheaper.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

You book the room in pan Asia continental, the staff will try their level best to lure you to shift you to their other property pan Asia international, telling that this is a new and better property, but this is a trap, the other property is poorly located, poor ambience,tiny rooms, bad lift.
And after you come back to the original property, don't expect a welcoming treatment, they will be even more rude to you, and will again try to fool you and tell you that they are giving you a upgrade, but in reality it won't be a upgrade but a standard room only.
For the rooms where they are charging Rs.3000 to 4000 are so small, you can barely move, if you are having heavy luggage then you are in a big mess.
Overall not atall worth your money.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank endofsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.4 mi away
The Samilton
The Samilton
#83 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Treebo Globe International
Treebo Globe International
#36 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
89 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mayur Residency
Mayur Residency
#173 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Prime Kolkata
Park Prime Kolkata
#105 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
437 reviews
2.8 mi away
Regenta Orko's Kolkata by Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd
Regenta Orko's Kolkata by Royal ...
#26 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
302 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#15 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pan Asia Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pan Asia Continental

Address: 41/1 F Sarat Bose Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700020, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 235 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $62 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pan Asia Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City-centric, this 3 Star business hotel on Sarat Bose Road is contemporary in its designs and maintains 64 luxurious rooms with Complimentary Wi-Fi accessibility."The Palm" 24/7 Multi-cuisine restaurant serves scrumptious Indian, Chinese, Thai, Continental and South Indian fare to its diners. The 24/7 "Aap Ka Gharana" Roof Top Indian Restaurant with beautiful city view where guests can unwind after a busy day. Corporate travelers are also facilitated with a state of art amenities at the 2000 sq ft conference room "The Park".Marriage Ceremonies, Birthday Parties and other social gatherings can be held at the 4000 sq ft Banquet Hall "The Tulip" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pan Asia Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pan Asia Continental India/Kolkata (Calcutta)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing