We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sunflower
Nearby Hotels
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$97
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
$154
$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Inn(Darjeeling)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Krishna Residency(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Windamere Hotel(Darjeeling)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
28
46
12
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
46
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegetarian restaurantdecent stayrooms are finebehaved staffhot and cold watermall marketcolonial stylesuite roomcomfortable staycomfortable bedground floormin walkexcellent locationhotel is locatedbreakfast and dinnerroom servicerishi
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 91 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2010

The best part of this hotel is its location - just on the main chourasta mall road. You can easily explore the market in darjeeling and it is really nice shopping option there. The another best thing about this hotel is that it is pure veg. and the food taste is really great. The rooms are bit small, but not a big deal. The prices for the food is also reasonable. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. I was able to get a room with a nice view of mountains. I would recommend this hotel to other visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raj2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Its worth visiting Darjeeling in Holidays with family. I stayed in Hotel Sunflower in Darjeling. This property is located on the Main Mall road itself. Market or Chowrasta is just opposite the Hotel. Its Pure Veg. Restaurant is its spatiality. As it is recentlly renovated all the amenities are best.

Room Sizes are small but very hygienic and with good interiors. The Property if beautifully build and maintained with the great values for the North Eastern Region. Hotel has lots of rooms in multistoried building structure. Interior of the Hotel is marvelous.

Hotel Staff is well behaved and cooperative, it is a budget hotel with the good location.

I enjoyed the stay in this hotel with great hospitality.

Thanks

V. P .Aggrawal

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vippagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

What a pleasant surprise to find a hotel like this one. Great location since its on the travellers paradise part of Hill. A walk to the main street which is full of life. The staff are friendly and attentive and nothing is too much for them.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishal_kedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

We choose to visit Darjeeling in January this year amidst political disturbances. We got the news that GJMM was conducting bandhs every day and we thought . The only beam of hope was that we planned our visit on the eve of Republic Day and around this time no political party would like to observe Bandh. Finally that beam of hope proved true and we got an opportunity to enjoy Darjeeling in chilling winter. We planned a family trip and this time chose this hotel due to its locational advantage. The hotel is on famous chowrasta. So you will never miss the spirit of Darjeeling while you stay there. The rooms are good and well furnished and people are helpful. We got the opportunity to test their helpfulness as one day my aged father suddenly fell ill. They have done all arrangements and we never felt any kind of trouble.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gkpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

I booked this hotel for 2 days, during my honeymoon. I liked the service and the facilities. It is located in main market. Staff is really good and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uditk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews