We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly excellent. Difficult to find fault at all. Hotel was superb, food & drinks top class. Weather glorious”
Review of Hotel Mohit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mohit
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Darjeeling
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
“Truly excellent. Difficult to find fault at all. Hotel was superb, food & drinks top class. Weather glorious”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Perfect setting for my holiday which I enjoyed so much. Everything about this holiday was excellent, Top service. You could not want a better time.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Hotel Mohit. The people are very kind and friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble. Excellent

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiran944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
30
12
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel u should not miss. All redone. Food staff rooms. Just loving it. Seeing its old website I was reluctant but its all redone. Go for it. Do stay for a night here. Before staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at hotel mohit for three days in June. The location of hotel is very good. Overall ambience of rooms is good and rooms are very comfortable and clean.
The staff at front desk is very knowledgeable and helpful. We departed for airport at 3.30 in the morning and they packed our breakfast for the journey. In fact, it was their suggestion and I was very obliged by their gesture.
During our stay I did all my local travel bookings from their travel desk and never faced a single problem from pickup till drop. For pickup they were present before time which was very different from the experience we had in gangtok . This saved us a lot of time.
Food served in the hotel is also very good and all in our group were very satisfied with our stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank anuj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalpakkam
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Hotel Mohit is located in a busy Mount Pleasant Road also known as H D Lama Road. The location is always busy. As the Road is narrow, vehicles can not able to reach up to the hotel front. Early morning and the late night, vehicles can go up to the hotel. Other wise one has to get down at the corner of the Road and walk down to the hotel lobby and get assistance from the reception to bring your luggage or take it with you on your own.
The Room was nice and provided with all the standard accessories. Reception staff were very helpful in all the aspects. The hotel has a restaurant with variety of foods like North Indian, South Indian, Tandoori, and Chinese. Also few restaurants available in the same road and the near by junction.
Shopping area is just within the walkable distance, where BIG BAZAAR (Shopping Mall) to small street shops are available.
Overall, I enjoyed the stay with my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saravanan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The rooms are of decent but the quality could have been much better. I was on the second floor of the hotel.The hotel staffs are very gentle & helpful. The location is very good,It's near the city center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harpreetsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Darjeeling is a place with surreal beauty, authentic and mouth watering dishes and wonderful hospitality and one can enjoy all of this in this hotel.I was very impressed with the ambience and the interiors .Moreover the hotel is at the heart of the city which makes it easy to commute. What more can you ask for. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aditya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I must say the hotel is well maintained, the rooms well appointed and the staff very helpful and friendly. With the location being at the heart of Darjeeling it's very convenient to get about. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nuke_Roch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.4 mi away
Little Tibet Resort
Little Tibet Resort
#14 of 98 in Darjeeling
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
0.4 mi away
Central Gleneagles Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nirvana
Hotel Nirvana
#23 of 98 in Darjeeling
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 98 in Darjeeling
466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mohit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mohit

Property: Hotel Mohit
Address: H.D. Lama Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mohit 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mohit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing