We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea Room that could not sell us the Tea we drank”
Review of Nathmull Tea

Nathmull Tea
Ranked #5 of 134 Restaurants in Darjeeling
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 2, 2019

It had been a while since we laughed so hard and we did not know we were going to when we entered Nathmull tea room. We had visited the other Nathmull in Darjeeling and when asked were recommended this place.

My rating is purely based on tea experience. We ordered Lemon tea, were served promptly in glass cups. The tea was amazing, we were really waiting to finish our tea and buy these teas. Earlier during our Tea estate visit, we were told lemon tea was produced using lemon zest, so we knew why we loved this tea and where the lemony fragrance and taste was coming from. We could not be more wrong.

Upon enquiring about buying the tea, we were told the tea was made using Dabur preserved lemon syrup. We were like are you kidding us? We laughed so hard, we almost felt pranked.

Why the heck would you have a tea on your menu that you cannot sell when this is a tea room?

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rdig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 183 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2019

Went there on a couple of occasions. They sell a variety of Tea plus also serve it. One can spend some time sipping tea, enjoying a book . Nice place to relax and buy Tea.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yrpurankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Lovely place for take a original Darjeeling tea. I never had this quality of tea before. Love to visit this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Samrat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018

Excellent knowledge of tea. They are very helpful in assisting you to select the kind of tea you want. They have a small cafe as well. Didn't like their pastry very much but tasted 2 types of tea which was a good experience. Must visit if you want to know about tea and buy some of them.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Navkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

This is an extension of the original shop located a few paces. Bang on chowrasta, it's entrance is a bit tricky. Highly knowledgeable people about tea. I never heard of first flush or second flush before going there. They sell the tea and as well as serve them. they have a wide range of stock of premium Darjeeling teas upto 30000/- per Kg. You can try before you buy. Looking forward to visit again.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arindam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nathmull Tea also viewed

Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 

Been to Nathmull Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing