We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
Nearby Hotels
$97
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
$154
$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Inn(Darjeeling)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Krishna Residency(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Windamere Hotel(Darjeeling)
$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
164
151
82
35
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
151
82
35
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed warmermodern amenitiesmaintained propertybuffet dinnerbreakfast spreadwooden floorsroom heaterhotel is centrally locatedenjoyed my staybritish eraold world charmcomfortable staytaxi standroom service isgreat hospitalitysight seeingmain market
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 472 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We booked this hotel through a travel agent. The hotel was not as great as other ITC hotels I have seen. It had nothing for which we should call it a resort. It was just a hotel with a beautiful reception but very dark rooms with no views at all. It was not at all value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Anoopas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

We wanted to take a break and visit places that we havent visited before. Hence, decided to visit Darjeeling & Sikkim. Started off our holiday first with Darjeeling and stayed in this hotel. Was given to understand that this is a very old property and has been redone to suit the current trend. It is located quite close to the MG road. Pure veg restaurants are also located very close to this hotel. Our experience in this hotel was overall good. Room, Food and service was very good. Except that the toilets need to be a bit bigger and more ventilation is needed.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sharad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Decided to stay at this hotel after seeing their website which looked Fascinating...
Got a rude shock when i reached the place as the hotel has one half on one side of the road and the other half on the other side.
This we couldn't make out on the site.
However, the rooms were quite good and so was the food..
Located 100 metres from The Mall road,the most happening street in town, it is a nice place to stay and enjoy !!

Stayed: July 2007
Thank VarunD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

i stayed at the Resort very recently and enjoyed every bit of my stay there..from the warm welcome, to the interesting lunch and dinner spreads to the very enjoyable ambience created by the hotel every evening..since we were in a large group, we would sit at the lounge playing board games n enjoying the live piano there..it was very relaxing n a lot of fun..the hotel has been very well kept considering it is over 100 years old..!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agarkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

We spend a couple of days in Fortune Central in May 2009. Unfortunately it coincided with Cyclone Alia that disrupted our Holiday. About the Hotel, the food is quite good. The dinner buffet was not well thought out. The breakfast buffet could be better organized. with some basics missing. The pooris / bhature were quite a strain on the teeth. The staff is courteous. The Housekeeping service is reasonably good but not very responsive to specific requests like bringing drinking water, The time taken to service is long. The room did not even have a proper switch for charging laptop. The help in terms of local knowledge is SAD. Neither is the front staff knowledgeable nor responsive.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MSANCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews