We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Himalayan class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Darjeeling
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hotels like this makes it all worth it...sheer class of this 110 year old property with wood panelled rooms and fireplace....annex rooms and teh works....sheer luxury...the food is also excellent....fooodie s delight !!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank ddrscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your generosity in praising all aspects of the hotel. It is indeed very encouraging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 396 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel serves you with the best possible taste and most advantageous location if you are looking for evening strolls and shopping on the mall road or local market place. Has a great bakery nearby. Experienced fireplace for the first time and it was awesome. Staff is very attentive, accommodating and professional at the same time. One thing they won't offer you is the view of mountains or valleys and to be honest, when in Darjeeling, you don't need it all the time. If you are out for any sort of sightseeing, I am sure anybody will get more than enough of the mountain views and what not. Club rooms are very spacious and well maintained as you would expect them to be.

Room Tip: Take Club rooms near reception for better Wi-Fi signal strength.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Logan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you so much for writing in. We are happy that you liked the location, food, rooms and hospitality.Do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Really like this hotel in the centre of Darjeeling. The location is excellent and the rooms are very clean and well kept. The rooms are incredibly big and, unlike a lot of hotels in Darjeeling - are NOT damp!

I moved to this hotel from a neighbouring hotel as it just offered much better facilities.

WIFI in lobby is very fast and reliable.

Bathrooms are pretty standard.

Staff are lovely!

Would definately return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were happy with your stay with us after having stayed in another property in the neighborhood. Do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

It was a great xperience staying in d hotel . Services , rooms , food quality everything was excellent. Family function like 25 th anniversary celebration is well organised .good job done by the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikash_kedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for writing in. We are happy that you liked our services and the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel is excellent on all counts. We recently organised an event there and would recommend this place to everyone for celebrations. The hotel has rich heritage charm and the service provided by the staff cannot be praised enough. The hall, Regal Room is quite spacious for shows for the guests.
Moreover the Central Group has a resort at a walking distance from the hotel where we organised many activities. The resort has well maintained lawns and seating. Since we could use this place for lighting sky lanterns and vrindavan dances, the resort was of great use.
The hotel has an beautiful ambiance and it is the best hotel in the best hill station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashok B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Sir, you are one of our few guests to have used both our properties, and every banquet hall, park, lawn, etc and at the same time and so beautifully. It was great fun for us too and we were happy that we could organize so many shows together. A learning for us indeed. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at The Central Heritage and enjoyed each moment of our stay. The staff is extremely cordial and food is excellent.
The hotel is a great place to plan a family event and I would highly recommend this hotel based on the kind of excellent service it provides.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sumanberlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you the review. We are honoured that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us.It was a pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel has very nice and rich interior. we stayed at this hotel two time- 7 years back and last month, this year, we celebrated my uncle aunt's 25th anniversary party in this hotel with family and friends. foods were still very nice. Staffs were very good working and too caring of guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for the review. We are really grateful that you gave us the opportunity to host your parents' silver jubilee. It is on such occasions that we get to gauge our team's full potential as the hotel is completely booked and there are parties going on throughout the day. Hence, the requirements are more. We are happy that you liked our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.2 mi away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
2.4 mi away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#8 of 98 in Darjeeling
346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Gleneagles Heritage Resort
0.4 mi away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#13 of 98 in Darjeeling
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Elgin, Darjeeling
The Elgin, Darjeeling
#3 of 98 in Darjeeling
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling

Address: Robertson Road, Darjeeling 734101, India (Formerly Fortune Resort Central, Darjeeling)
Phone Number:
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range: $42 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Heritage (formerly Fortune Resort Central) is a luxury holiday resort in Darjeeling, offering an experience of British heritage which has been a part of Darjeeling for more than a hundred years. The luxurious hotel is located near ‘the Mall’ and ‘Chowrasta’, the most famous spots and centre of all leisure activities of this beautiful hill station. The heritage block of this classic hotel was built in 1905 and offers elegantly appointed rooms with all the modern amenities. Experience the lavish 'British Raj' lifestyle as you take time off to relax and unwind yourself amidst breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Resort Central, Darjeeling Hotel Darjeeling
Fortune Hotel Central Darjeeling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing