We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa
Ranked #16 of 94 Hotels in Darjeeling
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Booked through Cleartrip and reached there from Gangtok. Just one work : Amazing experience. They maintain 4 Star level for everything, be it room, service etc. Wonderful location, Best Rooms, Restaurant out of th world, most delicious food served and most important fully professional staff with no compromises. Must choosen hotel for sure.

Room Tip: Try to take a room with outside view, mine was 205
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for choosing Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that the overall stay with us was comfortable and the impression of our resort could win your heart.

We look forward to your return and to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    134
    45
    22
    30
See reviews for
183
109
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Good hotel with nice view. Staff was fully co operative. Nice breakfast and good availibility of transport nearby hotel. The heart of Darjeeling- Mall road is just 05 minutes walk. In one word it was "Excellent stay". Keep it up.

Room Tip: Choose room of top most floor which a best view of Kanchanganga from room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maulik_Shah1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for the five star comments on your stay here at the Summit Hotels and Resorts. The team have already received your positive feedback and were very grateful for the review.

We strive to provide Exceptional Value. Exceptional services to all our esteemed guest and it brings much happiness in us when it is being recognized.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I am reviewing this hotel just at the time of checking out. The hotel has all the plus points that a good hotel should have. Excellent location, Spacious Neat and clean rooms, Ever smiling and most generous staff, Yummy food. I and my family has enjoyed this stay alot. Will surely love to stay here again. Vishal Arora, Delhi
email - vishalarora21@yahoo.com

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vishalarora21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for the five star comments on your stay here at the Summit Hotels and Resorts. The team have already received your positive feedback and were very grateful for the review.

We strive to provide Exceptional Value. Exceptional services to all our esteemed guest and it brings much happiness in us when it is being recognized.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur
Level Contributor
185 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed for three days in June . Rainy season has started so we could not enjoy excellent view provided from the room window. Hotel is on busy street and space in front of entrance is limited for getting down and getting into taxi.It is very close to Chourastha and other markets. The location is excellent as you can walk to most of the places. Local transport is not available ( other then for tours) in Darjeeling and location is an important issue. Rooms were of reasonable size with decent furnishing including tea Kettle and LCD TV. Toiletries were minimal . Soap cake was not replaced for three days. Wi- fi did not function most of the time. Restaurant served good food at reasonable price.Reception and room service were OK.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for choosing Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that the overall stay with us was comfortable and the impression of our resort could win your heart.

We look forward to your return and to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed here from June 09 till June 12th 2014 .
Good points :
1. Rooms we got were spacious and one of rooms had very nice view , so managable overall .
2. Food was good , but costly
3.Location wise it was very near to chowk , so good connectivity .

Horrible point :
Room service was pathetic ......They need to improve it .
Its promoted more than what it should be ...so the cost of hotel is very high ...should not be worth more than 40% of what its cost is currently .No where it can be said more than 1/2 start property with Indian standards .

Thanks
Prabhat

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on top floor with better view ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkpathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Summit Hotels and Resorts,
We assure you that we will take prompt measures to improve on our services as highlighted in your feedback however it was also delighting to learn how you were impressed with the facilities and amenities provided in your room.

We look forward to welcoming you soon for another opportunity in extending our services and exceeding your expectations.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights and didn't have a good feeling altogether. I didn't like the room I was allocated at the first place as it was too small and had a foul smell all around. Poor hygiene of bathroom compounded the problem. Despite repeated requests, my room was changed on the second day only and surprise surprise, the new room allocated was not even clean as it was vacated by someone just an hour ago. Service and food service were good. Restaurant staff was courteous and I would especially praise one of their servers - Shubham.

However, Not recommended at all.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ankit757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

It is really disappointing to note that we could not meet your expectations during your visit. I can assure you that it is absolutely uncharacteristic of our hotel and I sincerely regret that this has happened. Please accept my sincere apologies for the lapse.

Request you to kindly allow us the privilege of having you at The Summit once more and hence give us another opportunity to exhibit the changes and improvements post your feedback.

Looking forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

stayed for 3 nights in two rooms with family last week. poor hygiene of bed linens and towels. do not change after each customer and everyday. One has to ask for the complimentary water bottles and toiletries on daily basis. Staffs are least bothered about you and your stay. even though close to mall road you have to climb the hill to reach it every time. Over all an average hotel , inconveniently located at a height with no view of the valley.

Room Tip: no room is well maintained. you have to carry your iron with you as there is no laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smita n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We apologies for the inconvenience you had to face and we regret for the lapse. If you plan to visit this region in the near future we assure a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
2.0 mi away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#10 of 94 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
0.2 mi away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#4 of 94 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#11 of 94 in Darjeeling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa

Property: Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa
Address: H.D Lama Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 94 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the town and 5 minutes walking distance from 'The Mall Chowratsa', Summit Yashshree Suites & Spa offers a heightened guest experience with its immaculate service, innovative design, endless dining variety and luxurious atmosphere. The most conveniently located Hotel in Darjeeling on the main intersection, connecting the lower market to the upper market, providing a majestic view of the Kanchenjunga Mountains. An aura of comfort and welcome is experienced in all our 25 selectively designed rooms. This is the kind of comfortable luxury you can relax into. Warm and inviting. Relaxed contentment is complete after a soothing Spa which nourishes your body and soul. Experience the pure mountain air, impeccable service and unparalleled cuisine at "The Junction' restaurant as it assures satisfaction for your palate while whetting your appetite for more. A fine dining experience overlooking Darjeeling at night is an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing