We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proffessional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Darjeeling
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Proffessional”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great professional service there, at the front desk, at the dining hall, even from the security gard. Nice and comfy rooms. Good location and I had a nice stay there. So sad that the wi-fi don't work in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucky_Be_Quebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for the five star comments on your stay here at the Summit Hotels and Resorts. The team have already received your positive feedback and were very grateful for the review.

We strive to provide Exceptional Value. Exceptional services to all our esteemed guest and it brings much happiness in us when it is being recognized.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    141
    50
    24
    31
See reviews for
197
113
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here not long after it opened. The rooms are spacious and modern with LCD tv's and sky. Useful for when you aren't hiking around town. The staff are all incredibly polite, helpful and courteous. We enjoyed our stay here so much we added a coupe of extra nights to our stop.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevtherev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for choosing Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that the overall stay with us was comfortable and the impression of our resort could win your heart.

We look forward to your return and to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Property is closely located to the city center, mall road. Restaurant is the best part of the whole place with great food. Customer service is good and staff are very friendly. However, cleanliness needs to be improved. Wi-Fi does not work in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Summit Hotels and Resorts,
We Assure that we will take prompt measures to improve on our services as highlighted in your feedback however it was also delighting to learn how you were impressed with the facilities and amenities provided in your room.

We look forward to welcoming you soon for another opportunity in extending our services and exceeding your expectations.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
2.0 mi away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#8 of 98 in Darjeeling
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
0.1 mi away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#12 of 98 in Darjeeling
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 98 in Darjeeling
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa

Property: Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa
Address: H.D Lama Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the town and 5 minutes walking distance from 'The Mall Chowratsa', Summit Yashshree Suites & Spa offers a heightened guest experience with its immaculate service, innovative design, endless dining variety and luxurious atmosphere. The most conveniently located Hotel in Darjeeling on the main intersection, connecting the lower market to the upper market, providing a majestic view of the Kanchenjunga Mountains. An aura of comfort and welcome is experienced in all our 25 selectively designed rooms. This is the kind of comfortable luxury you can relax into. Warm and inviting. Relaxed contentment is complete after a soothing Spa which nourishes your body and soul. Experience the pure mountain air, impeccable service and unparalleled cuisine at "The Junction' restaurant as it assures satisfaction for your palate while whetting your appetite for more. A fine dining experience overlooking Darjeeling at night is an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing