We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
Nearby Hotels
$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
$151
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seven Seventeen(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
$42
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Cedar Inn(Darjeeling)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Krishna Residency(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
122
126
46
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
126
46
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden areaclub roomchildren's parkcarry your luggagebeautiful mountain viewmr lamahotel is locatedmaintained gardenchildren playnice resortgreat mountainhot watermin walking distanceopen spacebuffet breakfastexcellent viewtea coffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 327 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This Hotel is one of the terrible Hotels I have visited.
We opted to have food in Hotel as it was very cold .
The service was very bad, buffet was bad as per the cost .
I felt sick after eating food here.
Also the room view were nice however I dint like the wooden flooring and there was no room heater available niether AC.
We had issues like water nt coming from tap .
I would never suggest to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

We are sorry that you are unhappy with your stay with us. We are sad that you were cold and sick during your stay. Just to inform you, we do provide room heaters during pleasant days too, when asked by the guests. During winter months, room heaters are kept in all rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Only thing which we thought to get a view of Kanchanjunga from the hotel rooms were not available. However we would like to comeback to the hotel and also would request hotel to rework on their tariff to make it more affordable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titli2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for your suggestion.We will try and look into it. Also, the view is sometimes obstructed because of bad weather. We are sorry that you missed the majestic view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was at this property in the month of Oct 2013 with my family. We had opted for two rooms which were interconnected. I interacted with Mr. Suman all the time durin finalization of the rooms and the price. Mr. Suman was extremely helpful and answered all my queries to the last T.

The rooms that we stayed in was awesome. They were huge and since they were interconnected the area seemed to be all the more bigger. We were given room heaters which made the room even more cozy to stay.

The hotel is located at a convenient distance from Chowrasta. However, one needs to know that the walk from the place were the can drops you to this hotel can be a tiring one. Especially getting from the hotel to the drop / pick up point is a tiring one as it is an uphill road from the hotel to Chowrasta. From Chowrasta to the drop/pick up point the walk is on a leveled terrain. So in case senior citizens are travelling one needs to be cognizant about this.

The place has a nice lawn to relax in. The food served is average. Service is good.

Please ensure that you clear all the price points with the management beforehand and there should be no ambiguity. While my interaction with Mr. Suman was nice all the time, I had a rude shock during checkout. However, I believe that this was due to an oversight on part of Mr. Suman and there was no foul play intended.

I definitely would recommend this property.

Room Tip: Please ensure that price points are finalized with clarity well in advance.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LordAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to write in such detail. We are glad that you were happy with the rooms and the hotel . I am looking into the confusion that happened on your check out around pricing.I assure you that it will not be repeated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Hotel located in narrow lane on mall road have to walk with luggage for .5 km. we reached late in the evening and found that there is no hot water despite individual rooms fitted with geysers. The room was completely drenched in water due to leakage in the roof we shifted to another room in the morning to realize the toilet seat was missing frustrated we decided to change the hotel when the staff were kind enough to fix these problems quickly. We continued our stay for one day with no hot water frequent power cuts and worst food. Would never recommend this sick place to anyone.

The only good thing about this place is the responsiveness of staff despite these problems they were available at all times but looks like the owner is least bothered to maintain the hotel

Stayed: October 2013
9  Thank kalpskris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

We are really sorry about the inconvenience faced by you. We have rectified the mentioned issues. The rainfall in the hills are often unmanageable and the only solution sometimes is good /responsive staff. I would like to however correct one detail. The hotel is only at a 3-5 min walk from Chowrasta ( Mall Road) and has the best location in town.Thank you for your feedback. It helps us know the issues first-hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel was excellently located, a mere 2 minute downhill walk from The Mall. The view from the rooms is unobstructed and lovely.
The staff were polite and helpful. Ours was MAP plan and we were offered a variety of options in buffet and room service.
We had a wonderful stay and free WiFi was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTraveller1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Wow..Thank you so much for such wonderful comments. We are overjoyed with your feedback and hope to keep up our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews