We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Residency
Nearby Hotels
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$97
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
$154
$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Cedar Inn(Darjeeling)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Little Singamari HomeStay(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Windamere Hotel(Darjeeling)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
81
46
15
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
46
15
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansumptuous breakfasthot waterpradhan familythe entire propertya great stayeach morninghotel rooms arehotel locatednarrow lanelocation is excellentenjoyed our staytwo nightscomfortable staybudget hoteltop floorchowrasta
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 145 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Apart from the cosy and tidy rooms, Sonia and her family are simply fabulous. I stayed for a short time but everyone treated me like i was one of their family friends. If you would like to listen to some first hand local knowledge on food or the different tribes and their culture, Sonia will have a lot to share with you.also the staff is very helpful and always available. Magnolia will be my first choice when i go back to Darjeeling:-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anneliebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chewangsherpa, Owner at Magnolia Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thanks a lot for your lovely review.We feel very happy that you both enjoyed your stay with us.Thanks a lot for choosing us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. Its a great privilege to have you as our guest.
Looking forwards to see you again when you come to Darjeeling.

With Best Wishes
Managment

Magnolia Residency, darjeeling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

After staying in quite a few places in Darjeeling we found this lovely hotel. The rooms are immaculately clean but the best part is the service. The owner of the hotel Mrs. Sonia is an outstanding woman who treats the people staying in her hotel as if they were her own personal guests. Her exceptional attitude reflects upon all of her staff and on her manager Naveen. If you are looking for a peaceful most pleasant stay, this is definitely the place for you.

Room Tip: if the weather is cold stay in the rooms nestled between the corridor and with the bathroom being facing the outside. These rooms tend to be warmer.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chilik58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chewangsherpa, Owner at Magnolia Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank You Chillik for your precious and valued review, we felt privileged to have had you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again. Wishing you a safe journey back home.
Sonia and the entire Magnolia Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I absolutely recommend this place! it's ideal for a couple or family. The place its brand new, so everything it's so clean and tidy.
The owners are excellent pleople! very kind and friendly. Unfortunately I get sick in Darjeeling and they helped me so much. I was so lucky too find a place with excellent people!
The room service it's of course, amazing!
The location is just perfect and the views one of the best of darjeeling.
If this is not enough for you, let me tel you that THE best restaurant is right here in the 1st floor!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agustina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chewangsherpa, Owner at Magnolia Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thanks a lot for your review. Hope you are enjoying tour in Sikkim.
Take care

Kind Regards
Chewang
Magnolia Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was the impeccable service my family got that still lingers in my mind even about one month post our stay in Darjeeling. Visited many cities and stayed in "n" number of hotels/motels/inns both in India and abroad, and people (ah, lovely) and the way they serve their customers at Magnolia Residency, Darjeeling, surely put themselves at among the top levels that one can only hope for. They do what they do with great care and dedication, hats off to the fellows there. The rooms were clean and serviced in a timely manner and the entire property was well maintained. The staff was very friendly and it seemed like someone was always available to help. Thanks for giving us a nice stay there. It was felt as if we were at our own home, away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomcha_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chewangsherpa, Owner at Magnolia Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thanks a lot for your valued review. We look forward to serving you again when you visit Darjeeling. Thanks a lot again.

Kind Regards

Chewang Sherpa
Magnolia residency
Darjeeling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews