We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food”
Review of shangri-la

shangri-la
Ranked #18 of 116 Restaurants in Darjeeling
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I had review from my fried to eat here so we went ...and food was really excellent ....best we had in our darjeeling stay ....must try ...cost also very reasonable .....must go

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pkpathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    67
    39
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Bad Food & Service”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The service is very bad.
The rotis are hard takes at least 30 mins , Kadai Chicken very bad.
The cashier who is sitting in this restaurant is a cheat. There was my food bill in which the cashier had to return me Rs 4/- back, he didnt give it back neither he inform that he had no change. When I insisted for it from the counter he forwarded Rs 10/- as though I am a beggar.
Dont try this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Soudiptaadhikari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reasonable pricing with yummy food.”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Visited Shangri-la for its closeness to my hotel. Ordered non-veg food and was happy to have a yummy food. Pricing is very much reasonable and the non-veg food ordered was awesome

Helpful?
Thank anandprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“TIBETAN BREAD IS AMAZING”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great place to try tibetan food :) Chicken Gyathuk was so good, fresh and warm :) also had a fire which was lovely :) waiter had dirty finger nails tho...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanBarrett2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good ambience, average food”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Accessible and eager to serve. Service is good but food is regular fare. They serve beer but only kingfisher. Would've preferred some local flavour but then there was none.

Helpful?
1 Thank PunitBanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed shangri-la also viewed

Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 

Been to shangri-la? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing