We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Heights Enclave
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
R.J. Resort(Darjeeling)
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viceroy Hotel(Darjeeling)
$95
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Singtom Tea Estate & Resort(Darjeeling)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$75
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Cedar Inn(Darjeeling)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Windamere Hotel(Darjeeling)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
41
56
7
3
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
56
7
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorgandhi roadprovide room heatersboutique hotelwould definitely stay here againmain roadhotel managerbeautiful viewsmall libraryfamily roomwalking distancedarjeeling cityin house restaurantexcellent hotelbooked this hotelprime locationbasic amenities
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 118 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We liked the place very much. We felt like at home. Foods are very testy and hygienic. We stayed in room no 503, was having clear view of Kanchenjunga. The dinning hall is very nicely decorated, you can enjoy the clear view of darjeeling while sitting at dinning place. Only thing..there is no wifi facility available. Over all, a great place to stay in darjeeling..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I dont knw whether its the best or not bcz i havenot stayed in many darjeeling hotels but what i can tell with 100% surety that its fantabulous. We stayed for just one night and enjoyed like hell. Staffs are very cordial and owner is very humble. Value for price......

Room Tip: I satyed in 3 hotels out of which this was best... Try for family room if goin in group...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sky1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at Golden heights for 3 nights. The stay at the hotel was made comfortable by the warmth and hospitality of the hotel staff, especially the owner Mr Chogyal Bhutia. Although we had booked the place just by referring tripadvisor, we had our apprehensions, however we were proved wrong. The room was neatly set up with a picture perfect view. The hotel is newly done up so every thing looked good. The hotel has a pretty decent roof top restaurant with a variety in their menu. However since we were out most of the time we had only breakfast at the hotel. One can ask Mr Chogyal to arrange for a taxi too and he will do it at a reasonable price. I would recommend a driver named Wangden who was with us the entire time. The hotel is highly recommended, and if I happen to visit Darjeeling again I would definitely like to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sorashtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This place is a gem! The views are amazing, the Tibetan decor and wood paneling are lovely, everything still feels new and well maintained, the food is good, the dogs are adorable (I missed my doggie and needed a dose of canine love!), and the staff is as warm and kind as you could ever want. The prices are a great value considering how nice the rooms are. I contemplated splurging for one of the ultra-high-end hotels in Darjeeling since we were there for the last few nights of our trip, but the Mayfair would have cost three times what Golden Heights cost, and I can't imagine that we would have been any happier there. We stayed in room 6, which has two queen beds, a separate TV/sitting area, and a fireplace. LOVED it! After trekking for four days and staying in some very funky guesthouses, it felt like paradise to come back here. The beds were super comfortable and the bathroom was clean and functional. The only downside is that there is no Internet in the hotel, but that is not uncommon in India, and there are several Internet places close by. I can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The location is at gandhi road, which is pretty close to Mall road & Laden La Road. 2 Major streets . Inox, Big Bazaar, ICICI bank, SBI, Darjeeling railway station - everything is hardly 5 -10 Mins walk.
At First Look it may look like not so great looking building cause its part of a residential complex... but once u enter the hotel (TOP 3 floors - 5th, 6th & 7th) its feels totally different. It does have a lift, so going up n down is not a problem. It has security guard & Basement parking- only few hotels can boast of that.

The Attic Luxury room may appear small.. but are well done. Though it does have a minor problem. Being done fully of PINE wood... the wall is not enough for stopping sound from next room. It should not be an issue, unless u have a really noisy neighbor .
The ROOMs have LCD TV. NO intercom, but Bell system to get help.
Bathrooms are neat , nothing fancy but quality products uses.. jaguar fittings, crabtree switches etc.
ROOM service available.

Mr Chogyal (owner) is really nice & co-operative person. The Staff is good n attentive.
You get good advise free of cost.

The cars arranged from hotel are good n at reasonable rate. Its not compulsory to get it thru them, but they are more reliable then touts on streets.

The restaurant has nice views & have full length glass windows. It also has a real FIREPLACE , where the burn WOOD to keep fire every evening in chilly winters. Its feels nice n Comfy having dinner at that time.

One thing is assured that You won't be disappointed at your choice.

Room Tip: Attic Luxury Room is Good. 503/502.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRIPSTER212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews