We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
122
145
54
32
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
145
54
32
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsghoom monasterybhim singhghum stationstudio apartmentactivity roomsofa cum bedtravel deskkanchenjunga peakthe cottageshighest pointexcellent resortplace to stayexcellent view of kanchenjungahouse keepingmain buildingbuffet spreadthe resort manager
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 396 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay at Mount Pleasant hotel, as the service was excellent. The rooms were fantastic and the food was fabulous. Sanjay has given us his best service including the others. 

They made us feel at home the moment we reached. The Driver who took us to Nathula Pass was nice and friendly as well as the local driver. 

The Driver who drove us to Pelling was very nice and helpful.. Pelling was a great place and the hotel as well... The room service was great and we had a great stay at Pelling though it was just for a night. 

The stay at darjeeling was Pleasant though the weather was cold. We got the best view specially Mt.  Kanchenjunga from  our room. The service was good... 

The drivers were good and friendly..the Driver who drove us to the airport was very friendly and nice. 

The local drivers who took us for a sightseeing was nice. 

         We are looking forward for our next trip.

  Thank you Mr Rajan for making our trip a very enjoyable experience.  

             Yours faithful,

                 LANGEN WA I SHALLAM                  AND FAMILY. 

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank langen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Darjeeling – Khush Alaya.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased that your stay with us was pleasant in more ways than one. Thank you for detailing the features that you enjoyed the most. We are glad that our rooms and much-loved gourmet options were to your liking. Please accept our gratitude for empathizing with our staff members, who are working diligently to ensure that our guests feel welcomed.
We would love to welcome you again in our expansive range of resorts pan-India.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

The property is quite big with a Monastery to visit, just 5 mins walk. We stayed there as a group, so feedback is based on same. They had buffet meals served which were quite average . You are lucky if room is having view to mountains. Be careful while booking regarding the view from the room , as all rooms do not have good view. Their bar was such a big disappointment. Be prepared to drink luke warm beers !! The music and activities that they arranged for the group was pathetic.Overall property is good but services needs lot of improvement.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KapoorSakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Darjeeling – Khush Alaya.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for the untoward exceptions to the usual Sterling experience. We are deeply concerned about the issues you have raised and our Resort Management team is working to rectify the aberrations at the earliest.
We request you to kindly not hold this experience as a norm, as at Sterling, holidays are all about fine hospitality in the lap of nature. We hope that you will give us the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Though I was not personally there but my guests reviewed it as a great place. What made it even more special was the help extended by the Manager of the resort to ensure my guests were comfortable. Even though it was holiday time -peek time - he gave a patient hearing to our requests and looked after my guests personally. Thanks Manish.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shobha_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Darjeeling – Khush Alaya.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
Your guests are our guests and we are glad to know that we could make their stay with us memorable in more ways than one. At Sterling we believe that our guests deserve only the best and at Darjeeling – KhushAlaya, we strive to deliver the same. Providing customized service and leaving no stone un-turned to ensure that our guests are pampered are some things that we take great pride in and we are elated to learn you experienced all that.
We would love to welcome you again in our resorts in picturesque locations across India.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

I recommend even if you are a member of Sterling do not stay here and spoil your vacation. Firstly the location is a biggest put off. To reach this resort you have to enter an extremely narrow lane where its extremely difficult for 2 vehicles to pass each other. Our driver use to get very irritated and use to ask us, out of all resorts why you chose this one. Secondly this resort is not in proper Darjeling..its in Ghoom about 8 kms away and the travel desk here was quoting us a price of 1000 rupees only to travel for 8 kms, wait for 2 hours and come back. My wife went to the salon many times and came back saying there was no staff there...Food was nothing extra ordinary...service nothing great....things were not organized at all. At night we requested for an extra heater and house keeping told us...they do not have any spare heater as all of them have gone for repairs. we stayed in a one bedroom room which was very congested and nothing great. How i wished that we should have stayed somewhere else to have a better holiday experience .

Room Tip: i dont recommend this hotel in the 1st place.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaKs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear Sir,

Namaste!

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Darjeeling - Khush Alaya.

We are deeply regretful that you are dissatisfied with your stay. It is of great concern to us that our culinary delights, housekeeping services and staff could not delight you. Your feedback has been escalated to the Resort Management Team so that we can work on these areas and enrich the resort experience.

We request you to kindly consider this as an unfortunate exception and give us another opportunity to serve you. For your next holiday, we recommend Goa La Vida Varca - our newest beach resort in South Goa that offers exciting options for you to unwind and relax by the sea. Please visit our website for more details about our new properties.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of a delightful stay.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

I was supposed to visit this hotel between 22nd to 24th June, but had to cancel my visit owing to the riots happening in Darjeeling and these people refunded me only 50% of my money, I was astounded with the "Unethical" manner this hotel was run and the ways they were using to "loot" thier customers. I suggest everyone not to book this hotel and if you book don't pay them till you check out... High possibility they will not give you a penny back even if it's not your fault or emergency !!!

This hotel is a disgrace to hospitality industry and the owners should be ashamed of earning money in this manner...

Pathetic would be an understatement...

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Abhinav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Sir,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Darjeeling – Khush Alaya.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are saddened to learn that there were issues that marred your stay. Please accept our apology for the same. Resort Management team has been alerted with your feedback. However, the refund policies are as per the organizational standards followed by us and our fellow hospitality associates.
We extend our heartfelt apology for the disappointment caused on this occasion, and request you to consider it as an unfortunate exception.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews