We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
R.J. Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
$150
$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$98
$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$90
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Dekeling Hotel(Darjeeling)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cedar Inn(Darjeeling)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
52
40
17
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
40
17
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral atriumopen viewmajor attractionsmain marketmountain viewhill stationraj bhavandarjeeling mallchaurastahospitalityambienceproschowrasta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 130 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Located right on the Mall, this property perhaps has the best location one could wish for. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. The food is marvellous and the buffet has a huge variety, without compromising on the quality. We were originally booked in for 2 nights but extended our stay. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The Manager, Mr. Shering was also very keen to help with any problems. Wonderful Experience, definitely will be staying there if I ever go back to Darjeeling.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Good, quiet location, however we requested twin beds (we are sisters) and were given a double, and the bed was the hardest we slept on for our entire trip through India. Room was spacious, bathroom poorly built, the shower was extremely small and drained all over the floor as it wasn't built properly. We had to repeatedly ask for toilet paper as they would only give one roll at a time and learned that our room would only be cleaned if we turned in the key and requested it to be cleaned and treated as if we had no clue about staying in a hotel as they told us that it is common practice of hotels not to clean rooms unless request--I've stayed at thousands of hotels and never had to ask to have my room cleaned. There was no top sheet on the bed, again we were told this is normal hotel practice--ya right. The restaraunt staff were nice, however we arrived late at night and wanted to order off the a la carte menu however most of what we wanted wasn't available. The breakfast buffet didn't have many options, however the food was good. They were repeatedly asking us where we had been and our next destination, even calling us in our room and when we booked the return vehicle to the airport had to confirm that with us several times as well. Our room safe was broken. When we booked this hotel through a service it had been listed as a five star and had a five star price, this hotel is at best three star and very overpriced. And really, change all the table clothes with the numerous stains on them.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmv72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I slept one night in a very nice room, clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly either in reception / room service or in restaurant (lots of food of very good quality). It is also closed to the markets which you can reach easily on foot.
It is a western style hotel but our stay was absolutely good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiorgioFarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

After passing the one day in Hotel i had to think why i choosed this hotel It was as one Hindi Saying "Uchee ukan Phike Pakwan" Except Look & Loaction, every thing is worst there any body can enter in your room any time with help of master Key.whatever they commited in package never ever believe on that.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asdf304551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Stayed 2 nights .. good hotel but not great..

Good rooms but the room I stayed had no view and had view of lobby ... that was the worst part .. Imagine going to Darjeeling and staying in hotel which has lobby view.

Over all ok not great..

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tappi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews