We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cozy place and at the right price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Revolver

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Darjeeling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Revolver
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A cozy place and at the right price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We almost missed the hotel, its located behind a school, inside the common gate. But the hotel delights you on first look, classic colors with lively small little garden. The rooms were cozy and comfortable and had almost all the amenities, including electric blanket, alarm clock, air freshner etc. Although the almirahs were dirty, looked like all guests generally lived out of the suitcases. Washroom felt a little cramped, especially while bathing. But these could be overlooked. The staff is friendly and food is delicious. A special mention (and thank you) to Daniel (Revolver staff) who drove us around Darjeeling in the hotel car and dropped us in Kalimpong. All in all a great package. Thumbs up.

Room Tip: John, Paul and George are the bigger rooms. Try choosing any one of them as all 3 are of the same si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank puneetpjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    53
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
67
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
coimbatore
Level Contributor
176 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here during the last week of april 2013.A thick cot with a bed warmer is always welcome after a tiresome journey.add to that the LPG water heater which heats 'really' instantaneously..all these at a price of 1200/night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sivaglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itabashi-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Friendly staff and comfortable room. Hotel is located 5 mins walk from the Darjeeling mall , just behind Union church. Well maintained room with hot water (for girl, it is very important!!)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airihim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

we loved the whole place and people they cldnt do enough for us!! even one of my fellow travellers had an afternoon jam session..
electric blanket was a lovely surprise... especially after 23hrs if travelling up there..
best coffee in the three weeks of travelling thru india!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amoswilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great value, great rooms, great staff.

We've been home for 2 months and we are still talking about it. It has a great view. The people were the best part. It was really cold, but the electric blankets helped with that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dona Paula, Goa, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Such a tiny, cosy, homely place with beautiful people who run it. Oh and dont miss out on the Naga meal. A perfect place especially for a Beatles fan with all the memorabilia, posters around. The TV in your room also has pre-fed Beatles albums and movies.

Room Tip: CHoose the John Lenon room, it has the best view ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joynomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
226 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Has to be my favourite hotel I've ever stayed in. The Beatles theme is an absolute winner and the entire place is decked out carefully with selected little Beatles themed knick knacks, some of which are available to buy at reception. The hotel itself is small with only five rooms but the rooms are really nice and clean, have WiFi, hot water, electric blankets and the TVs come with the entire Beatles back catalogue of music and film on demand (this was a major plus). The staff are really nice and can help you with booking cars to most of the sights around. We got the train to New Jaipalguri and arrived quite late. On the suggestion of the hotel we stayed in the owners uncles home in Siliguri. This really was a treat, the house was amazing and the food they made for us was amazing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joadify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.1 mi away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#4 of 94 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Snow Lion HomeStay
Snow Lion HomeStay
#20 of 94 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 94 in Darjeeling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
0.3 mi away
Seven Seventeen
Seven Seventeen
#13 of 94 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revolver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revolver

Property: Revolver
Address: 110, Gandhi Road | Behind Union Chapel, Darjeeling 734101, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revolver, Darjeeling is a small, cosy hotel with five rooms. When the owners decided to start a small hotel, being fond of music, particularly the Beatles, the owners decided to base the decor on the Beatles memorabilia that they had collected over the years. Accordingly, the hotel was named after the most critically acclaimed album of the Beatles.Based on guest feedback, since the latter half of 2012, all the rooms have been made non-smoking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing