We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & comfortable place”
Review of Revolver

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Darjeeling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Revolver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Friendly staff and comfortable room. Hotel is located 5 mins walk from the Darjeeling mall , just behind Union church. Well maintained room with hot water (for girl, it is very important!!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airihim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 196 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

we loved the whole place and people they cldnt do enough for us!! even one of my fellow travellers had an afternoon jam session..
electric blanket was a lovely surprise... especially after 23hrs if travelling up there..
best coffee in the three weeks of travelling thru india!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amoswilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great value, great rooms, great staff.

We've been home for 2 months and we are still talking about it. It has a great view. The people were the best part. It was really cold, but the electric blankets helped with that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Such a tiny, cosy, homely place with beautiful people who run it. Oh and dont miss out on the Naga meal. A perfect place especially for a Beatles fan with all the memorabilia, posters around. The TV in your room also has pre-fed Beatles albums and movies.

Room Tip: CHoose the John Lenon room, it has the best view ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joynomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Has to be my favourite hotel I've ever stayed in. The Beatles theme is an absolute winner and the entire place is decked out carefully with selected little Beatles themed knick knacks, some of which are available to buy at reception. The hotel itself is small with only five rooms but the rooms are really nice and clean, have WiFi, hot water, electric blankets and the TVs come with the entire Beatles back catalogue of music and film on demand (this was a major plus). The staff are really nice and can help you with booking cars to most of the sights around. We got the train to New Jaipalguri and arrived quite late. On the suggestion of the hotel we stayed in the owners uncles home in Siliguri. This really was a treat, the house was amazing and the food they made for us was amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joadify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Revolver on 19th and 20th March 2013. A very cosy, clean and comfortable hotel all done with exquisite wood furnishings. The Beatles theme only adds to the aura.
The hotel is only a few minutes walking distance from the Mall area.
Asenla personally looks after the overall cleanliness of the hotel. Her mother is very informative, friendly and has an amazing knowledge of Darjeeling. Rely on her advice.
We highly recommend this hotel. Only a few minutes from the Mall, but in a quiet environment.
And if we do return to Darjeeling, it will be for a stay at Revolver.
Wish Asenla and her family all the best to retain this charm.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights in March. Had a little bit of difficulty looking for it even though Ms. Asenla (very nice and helpful lady who runs the place) provided me a map, but ask around and the locals will be more than happy to tell you how to get there.

But once you get there, the experience is really nice. Asenla's mum is a very nice lady, and she will always ask me which places have I been to, etc etc whenever I came back, and she will always direct me clearly on how to get to a certain place. There're 2 helpful boys to and always willing to help whenever you need it.

Bed is really comfy, and the adjustable electric blanket is sure to keep you warm at night. I really loved the electric blanket!

A 10-minute walk to Chowrasta, but will definitely stay in the Revolver again when I'm back in Darjeeling!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank QhaiKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.1 mi away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#73 of 100 in Darjeeling
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snow Lion HomeStay
Snow Lion HomeStay
#18 of 100 in Darjeeling
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 100 in Darjeeling
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mayfair Darjeeling
Mayfair Darjeeling
#2 of 100 in Darjeeling
666 reviews
2 mi away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#10 of 100 in Darjeeling
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Everest
Hotel Villa Everest
#9 of 100 in Darjeeling
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revolver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revolver

Address: 110, Gandhi Road | Behind Union Chapel, Darjeeling 734101, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Darjeeling
Price Range: $16 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revolver, Darjeeling is a small, cosy hotel with five rooms. When the owners decided to start a small hotel, being fond of music, particularly the Beatles, the owners decided to base the decor on the Beatles memorabilia that they had collected over the years. Accordingly, the hotel was named after the most critically acclaimed album of the Beatles.Based on guest feedback, since the latter half of 2012, all the rooms have been made non-smoking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing