We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
34
2
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
34
2
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel vegetarian food mr vijay pure vegetarian restaurant excellent stay comfortable beds convenient location room service modern amenities great hospitality courteous staff recommend this hotel walking distance hot water gymkhana wedding december
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 40 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Jayant bhai ( owner ) is a great person , it’s a new hotel , gm Mr atul a very pleasing personality , most of the things about the hotel are great , with experience they become the best , location is the best in town , rooms spacious and clean , restaurant serves very good food , staff always ready to help you with smile , all the staff made my group as I am with 30 pax ( children & couple) stay pleasant and memorable. Thanks for everything Sanderling resorts , definitely recommend & will come back . God bless you all

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Amankalra_in8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayant_bh, Front Office Manager at Jain Group Sanderling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the menu and food at Sanderling. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.
Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Sanderling resort and spa for one night on our way from Sikkim to Bagdogra. The hotel is very good.
Rooms are clean and spacious. It's a new facility so everything is well made and maintained. There is a big flat couch in the room by the window so the third person can sleep there.
Space heaters @ no charge.
Bathrooms- modern, clean, new, spacious. Hot water is available from 5am-11am and 5pm-11pm from the tap and shower. No geyser. So everyone in your group can shower quickly without having the geyser to heat up.
Food was excellent. Clean, and tasty. Pure vegetarian restaurant in the hotel serves an excellent fare and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well.
I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Somya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayant_bh, Front Office Manager at Jain Group Sanderling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review. We would love to hear more about your experience, so that we can use your valuable feedback to deliver an even better experience next time. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Had my wedding ceremony in Jain group's Sanderling Resort and spa, Darjeeling. Brilliant memories cherished. Couldn't expect a better wedding ceremony than this. The rooms are above standards. The management of the hotel is just outstanding. Can't forget to thank Mr Jayant Jain and Mr Samir Singhal for their immense support and the teamwork they had is beyond imagination.The staff too is very friendly and helpful. I would definately recommend other friends and relatives.
Thank you so much Jain group of hotels.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Arihant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayant_bh, Front Office Manager at Jain Group Sanderling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Sir/Mam, Thank you for your feedback and rating us, we were pleased getting it. With rating like this encourages and motivates us to improve more and more. We are very glad that you liked our service and had a wonderful stay with us. We will convey your message to our Jayant Sir and Samir Sir. We are looking forward to serve you again in near future. Hope to see you soon. Thanks and Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

We had an excellent stay here. The rooms are lovely, very luxurious and with magical views of the mountains. Even in the cold of December, we were very warm and comfortable in our rooms. The restaurant has a good variety of fresh and delicious food. We had a hearty breakfast every day.
The hotel is well designed and is great for both family and business trips.
The staff are very courteous and helpful.
The location is excellent as it is just a minute from the Mall,and cars can go right up to the hotel.
We had a wonderful trip in Darjeeling, made special by this excellent hotel. We plan to visit again soon.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shahnaz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayant_bh, Front Office Manager at Jain Group Sanderling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear Sir/Mam,
Thank you for your warm feedback. We are glad to know that you liked our service and the food we serve. Hope you had a comfortable stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit so that we can get the pleasure of serving you again. Hope to see you soon.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Have spent recently from 5th Jan to 09 th Jan. The property is good and situated in a walking distance from mall/chowrasta. The hospitality received was very good. The services were very good. The staffs of the hotel was very courteous and well behaved and helpful. A good place to relax with family abd friends. Brakefasts and foods were also very good. The only limitation with hotel was their food as they serve only veg even also they dont serves eggs. If non veg foods cant be made avialble then egg should be there at the time of brakefast. Overall it was a very good experience on staying over there. The location is also very quite just the opposite of the Gymkhana and there was a very nice valley view from the room. All the required modern amenities and Room heaters are available at there in the room and a special mention about the ample covered parking space in the hotel which is a very rare one in
any Darjeeling Properties and a mandatory one for people like us who prefer to travel by their self driven car.
Special mention about the staffs and security perssonel who were very very humble and cooperating.Thanks for the hospitality and services provided in a very cost effectice pricing.. Good One.. Keep it up in future also.
Atandra Pal, Patna.

Room tip: Super Deluxe Rooms
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Atandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayant_bh, Front Office Manager at Jain Group Sanderling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear Sir, Thank you for you time on writing to us and a pleasant review, we are pleased that you choose to stay at Jain Group Sanderling Resort & Spa and we were happy to be at your service. We welcome you again and hope to see you, good day ahead. Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews