We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HMI an eye-opener”

Padmaja Naidu Himalayan Zoological Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$83.00*
and up
Darjeeling Half-Day Private Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #3 of 99 things to do in Darjeeling
Certificate of Excellence
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HMI an eye-opener”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

U get to see Himalayan animals at the zoo (i come from near the equator so these are rare) and u get a thorough "education" and new perspective on the Himalayas, the Everest and all those mountaineers who ventured there. Very interesting.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank BalaSham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    619
    633
    198
    28
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great chance to see the Red Panda”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Nice red panda enclosures and plenty of them. Great to see the snow leopard but not the best enclosure. Anyway, over all a worth while visit.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank devison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“nature in natural environment”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

in the 2nd morning of our darjiling tour we start walking to ward mall ,after passing over mall we got indication to the zoo,children got excited to visit it ,finaly we found it after 30 minutes of walking.
Its a nice ,clean area naturaly decorated with nature made creatures.There we met with black panda which is rare animal in the world.All animals were in natural environment ,this is the main attraction of this park.
It is hard to go there with young children because of transportation. But its more attractive zoo from the plain areas .

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ASMA394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinsurah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

very well organised to know about various things. All can watch various animals and species

Visited November 2011
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank PROJJAL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Enjoyed utmost.....!!!!!! Most of the zoo inmates are so colourfull. Specially we loved & captured the Red Pandas in action... They are so sweeeeeet & my wife loves them the most....

Visited September 2011
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rudranil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padmaja Naidu Himalayan Zoological Park also viewed

Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 

Been to Padmaja Naidu Himalayan Zoological Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing