We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darjeeling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel
Ranked #64 of 98 Hotels in Darjeeling
Seoul
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Darjeeling”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel was a good experience. It was a little hard to find since the locals didn't see to know the name, and it has more than one building, plus a confusing competitor. The staff was friendly and the wifi free. Darjeeling is cold, so the room was a little drafty. I wish I had stayed longer in Darjeeling.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    43
    25
    14
    30
See reviews for
58
46
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golaghat, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Last vacation myself and my husband stayed at the New wing of the Bellevue Hotel.It was not expensive and we also got a discount.The best part of the hotel is that it is just opposite of the Glenary's..where you get very delicious pastries and better dinner options.It is also near to Chowrasta where leisurely one can sit and sip tea enjoying the view of the hills or can have pony ride as well.The room where we stayed was quite spacious and the view of the Kanchenjunga could be seen.But due to fog we were not fortunate enough to see the sunrise.The bathroom was clean and only lodging was available.We had to go to Glenary's for dinner.There was hardly any staff to be seen at the hotel.The man at the reception...Subhas..was very friendly and also helped us to have our sight seeing.The difficult part was to carry our luggage through mall road to hire a cab to Siliguri.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitashree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

It makes me sad to comment poorly on a hotel which has classic decor and styling , good location, and spacious rooms ! But the problem lies in their service and attitude, and most importantly in maintenance . From the moment we checked in we were faced with indifferent, and callous attitude from the hotel staff, which sometimes bordered on downright rudeness ! The so called 'manager ' had the look and feel of a menial worker and the rest of the staff was virtually non-existent ! 50% of the amenities did not work (eg: light switches, Geyser, door locks, etc.) . The rooms were not well maintained . The bathroom of our room overflowed into the bed room !!!
Hope by now I have made the picture clear, just wish the owners hears this and take necessary steps, so that we take advantage of this otherwise nice property !

Room Tip: No rooms are any good if you don't have proper service !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDM1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Darjeeling hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hello Travelers,
This Hotel as seen in the website's Images is absolutely not like that,when you reached there you will be very disappointed.
1.Rooms conditions are very bad even washroom.
2.Rats(mouse) disturbed in the night,can dis-troy your luggage.
3.No fooding facility very disturbing in cold to go out for dinner.
4.No heater in chilling cold..charge 500 rs per night for heater.
5.Zero Hospitality as we enter in the room we need to for Water,hand towel,soap,even for blanket.
6. Charging points were not working in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pooja C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

thought the hotel is situated in the main shopping street called chowrasta and the beautiful view of Mt. kanchenjunga, the hotel room was very bad. we had been during december and it was a little cold, there was no heater which should be a default equipment for the winter... the carpet, bedspread, pillow covers were dirty.the walls were stained and the room got really cold in the night... first day we went there was no water to even wash our face... it was very disappointing...its nice to stay in a old hotel but it should maintained well, only then will ur stay be good... the photos of room in the website look fancy but its very dirty when u actually go there...we were in a budget hotel but cleanliness is one thing which everybody look for and its filthy...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anuradha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Beautiful location of this Hotel was something that made me book this place and Thumps Up for that its blessed by beautiful mountains and its just a walk distance from the Market. I am sure it would be much much beautiful once it snows (unfortunately we traveled in July so couldn't have the pleasure of seeing the snow ) with snow covered. Architecture of the Hotel is amazing. Wooden lobby & staircase with those serene view outside the windows just was mesmerizing.
Although yes it cannot be completely ignored that being Old Heritage hotel the place could be better maintained. The Heaters & Water supply could have been more readily available since most of the visitors would not be accustomed to the cold climate.
Ideal place if you wanna travel a lot and require a place only for lodging as no Food is available.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalpana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Pathetic rooms condition with filthy carpets and stained walls gives a first hand impression of not to stay at this hotel. Considered myself unlucky by selecting this hotel room from makemy trip.Pictures are ages old and present condition of the rooms can be seen only if one visit the hotel. U will get atleast 20-25 hotels with better rooms at a price of Rs 2500 per night.

Could not spend 10 minutes in the room

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank dhruv300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.9 mi away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#66 of 98 in Darjeeling
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
0.4 mi away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 98 in Darjeeling
650 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel The Rink Heritage
Hotel The Rink Heritage
#69 of 98 in Darjeeling
21 reviews
1.0 mi away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel

Property: Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel
Address: | The Mall, Chowrasta, Darjeeling 734101, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 98 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing