We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travellers' Inn
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
$155
$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ivy Castle(Darjeeling)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Singtom Tea Estate & Resort(Darjeeling)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$58
$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Cedar Inn(Darjeeling)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Windamere Hotel(Darjeeling)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
8
14
19
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
14
19
11
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 58 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

i stayed here on 14th june 2013 with 7 families. we were 14 adults and 13 children. first of all they could not provide us hot water with in their time period.on every request staff said that one phase is not available and we are on genset. on second day i suffered with the same problem.
we arrived from mirik and our cloths was wet due to rainy so we put them for dry condition. we gave room key on counter and said them to clean it. but when we came back from sight seen then owner was aggressive for us due to cloths and do misbehave with us. we told them that we did not use their water for washing our cloths only put our cloths for dry. but he was not agree and use poor langauge with us. the owner said that they buy every drop of water with money. its not good for a good hotel. i heartly request the travellers that please do not stay in this type of poor hotel u can also trape in the owner's bad behave.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkbhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravellersInn2012, Manager at Travellers' Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

The above mentioned review is not at all correct. The actual is nothing but something else as noted below.

It is needless to mention that how we run & manage our hotel by purchasing water everyday due to the acuteness of water in Darjeelling.

It was just due to we removed all clothes (about 5 buckets) they washed and kept for drying on the sofas, lamp-sheds, curtain-rod/pelmets & few by hanging rope inside the room, inspite of our several repeated request, from the time of their check-in, not to misuse water by washing clothes which they wanted for. It was also noticed that the tap kept opened in one of their room.
And the matter was brought to their notice (without arguing) when they came back from sight-seeing and enquired about their clothes.

In fact, we did no wrong rather took out all the clothes and kept on the roof-top for drying and handed-over the same as dried-up & folded and asked for a token amount as a service charge.

And, as far as our owner concerned, he hardly comes and get involves himself in this kind of petty issues.

Kindly collect our other reviews so far given by all other guests which would not only speak for itself but also justify this. Also the same would help us for ranking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel Dec 2012, for 2 nights. They provided a heater on request, which did make the room a little warmer. However, I still needed to wear my thermal top, longjohns and even beanie to bed the first night! As it was up the hill from town, and so cold, we elected to eat in - no heating in the dining room made for extremely uncomfortable dinner and breakfast times, although the dinner food was fine - not so much the set breakfast, which consisted of a sandwich one morning.
The staff were friendly and obliging however, and the views from the hotel stunning.
Only 10 mins walk down to the town, anad 20min back up.

Room Tip: A room further down the corridor, so that it does not adjoin the dining area
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keep_positive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very very bad experience. We went in group of 13 peoples. What ever they have written on their web page, all are wrong. We have booked 6 rooms (double) they have provided us only four and no refnd for rest of two rooms. They all doing DADAGIRI in their hotel. Poor servises. Housing keeping is once per week that to only for room. No housing keeping for washrooms till your stay. Every time they doing dada giri. Inspite of Delux hotel this is below teh standard level hotel. I strongly recommend not to stay in this hotel. Even no security is their for you as well as for your luggage. Some items are stolen from our room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajay2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in june 2012. no doubt the review written about the sound problem is true. but some one who loves the scenic beauty of darjeeling city and around all is excellent. view from the dinning area of the city is most beautiful.breakfast (complimentry )was good. best part of my stay was dinner served by hotel staff rs 150 per head veg.situation of this hotel is on top of hill near tv tower. but this is also a plus point for some one. i am going to attach some photo picked from the terace .you can hired a car to go to hotel from taxi stand in rs100.

Room Tip: room no 106 and 107, 108
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parminder_Kalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

hotel location is good top hill at town, Service are very good. Cook was good, On the other hand room is very small according to price and main problem next rooms are not sound proof, Water problem was there but it only for one day as because the hotel at top hill that makes some problems. For SRK lovers ..... the Great ST. Poul's School is very near to it.

Room Tip: look for a side room
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranesh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews