We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the early morning”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tiger Hill

Tiger Hill
Book In Advance
More Info
$196.00*
and up
Explore Queen Of Hills Day Tour in Darjeeling
Ranked #5 of 98 things to do in Darjeeling
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the early morning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Well worth the early morning, although we didnt see the mountains due to low cloud still worth the trip and the walk back down to town afterwards.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    633
    346
    217
    72
    62
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shillong, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Go there!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Imagine pristine white mountaions glowing golden with the first ray of the sun. To translate your imagination into reality go n visit tiger hill darjeeling. make sure to carry enough warm clothes and a camera to capture the scenic beauty. Dont be disappointed if you miss the view owing to clouds, the whole idea of being there is itself awesome....!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MasterShifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
196 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“what a waste of time and effort”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We went there first week of feb. Woke up at 3.45 am, left the hotel at 4.15, reached at 4.45 passing through terrible bumpy roads. Got down to buy our ticket, was told the best room for viewing was not availble, got the second best. Entered the place, It was jam packed, people yelling, keeping windows open, standing, mostly villager type people who behaved so badly, screaming and yelling, all this we tolerated just to see the sunrise. When the sun did rise entire lot blocked your view by standing up to take pictures. We got so fedup, walked away, went back to our car, and took pictures enroute... what a waste of a good nights sleep. We then drove to Pelling after a couple of days and got good views of the mountain from our window every day !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank vinn_2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Awesome view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This place has the best view of the Kanchenjunga range, and the sunrise which falls on the mountain range.

You need to be there by 5am to get the best spot to enjoy the view, as it can get really crowded.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tamil1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Tiger Hills- a beautiful exp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Tiger hills...is such a beautiful exp which will makes you fall in love with nature and its amazing things...the sunrise here is one of the best in the world, this is what we were told so we got up at 3 am so that we can reach the spot on time..oh my my...it was so crowded, thank god we gt the right seats...we went to april 2012 but it was cold thr in the morning..had to wear sweater n shawll...The parking is a mess...the one who gets thre 1st will leave the last...

lots of local women sell tea/coffee to beat the cold...

the view of k2 is just wow wow wow...do visit and am sure u wont mind getting up early...

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shikhapassyduggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Hill also viewed

Darjeeling, West Bengal
Darjeeling, West Bengal
 

Been to Tiger Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing