We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Anand Palace
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
$150
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$93
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$98
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$75
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Dekeling Hotel(Darjeeling)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cedar Inn(Darjeeling)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
11
28
24
8
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
28
24
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancebudget hoteldecent hotelthe hotel staffmarket areafifth floorprime locationroom service isconvenient locationstayed in this hotel for nightsrailway stationcomfortable stayrinkmalloperativewarmth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 86 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This place is ventrally located just behind the mall. So very accessible to taxi point and shopping centres.

Rooms were very good.
They had served only buffet for breakfast,lunch and dinner. Food was good.
Need to improve their room service.
value for money

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank v_sumanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hello friends!!!!!!!!,
I just wana say that the service provided by all the staff member of Hotel Anand Palace was great****. me and my family visited during the month of june,Hotel transporter was really good, the front desk staff and the resturant staff was really good and co-operative.(Naresh,Mukesh,Rajiv,& yes Mr.Malik) Thanks guys for making my holiday a memorable day in my life.
After reading the comments in trip advisor i thought for a while a took a wrong decision bt after reaching darjeeling they proved me wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amit a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Visited this place along with my extended family, we were a group of 20 people. Nothing about this hotel is good, the rooms are just tolerable with leakages everywhere. The view is horrible with hotels stuck to it on both the sides. The food is indescribable, we went hungry the night we reached because the food was not edible (badly cooked, with unhygienic serving area, the tables looked like they were never cleared and the table cloth had never ever been washed). It is advisable to eat out, even breakfast - there are couple of places in the market area which are good.

Stay here only if you cant get a better place but please don't even think of having meals here!

Room Tip: Try to check out the rooms before paying up...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madhavisd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Friends I am Amit from Nagpur I visited Darjeeling and i booked my rooms at hotel Anand Palace. What I found there was a great service Neat & Clean Rooms, Staff Help ful the reviews that has been given by the visitors from advisor were proved wrong. Friend i were there for 4 nights perfect service.One more thing the Travel desk of the hotel is really good. A perfect hotel. Shall visit again.. Thank You

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rekha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was very very very excellent stay for me at Hotel Anand Palace Darjeeling.........food was too good,staff were helpful,rooms are comfortable and clean i had stayed for 4 night's.........If i again visit Darjeeling I will Stay at this Hotel........

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rajiv2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews