We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at hotel broadway”
Review of Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Broadway Hotel
Ranked #38 of 123 Darjeeling B&B and Inns
Lucknow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice stay at hotel broadway”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We booked two rooms, one premium double room and one premium family room. Both the rooms were clean and tidy, made up of wood and had a balcony. Premium double room seems to be for honeymoon couples as it was all in red colour. Heart shaped cushions made it lovely and romantic although i went with my friends only. Family double rooms are spacious with two double beds. It had some problem with electricity and the room service was a little slow. But staff was co-operative and they also arrange for local sight seeing. Overall good place to stay in the budget.

Room Tip: For honeymoon couples, shurely go for premium double rooms. You will love that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atul_sunnyasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    58
    31
    13
    24
See reviews for
75
27
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Well accommodating hotel for middle class people to upper class people. This hotel is near to the famous place Mall, Chowrasta. Quick and prompt services are provided by the staff of this hotel. But as the hotel entrance stairs are too high it may be impossible to senior citizen to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soumya43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Nice place to stay for people with a tight budget. Nice Rooms with full wood work. Don't opt for this hotel if you are looking for a nice view outside the room. Near to Mall Road. Food available in the Hotel itself is average. I had stayed for two days from 2nd July to 4th July, 2012.

Room Tip: Try to get the room with Balcony i.e. Room No. 4 & 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bg0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darjeeling, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

In brief I would consider Broadway Hotel a nice, budget hotel, with reasonable rates,We had taken room no 11 and no 12 in the second floor, the rooms are huge and are decorated with nice french polished wood.
We had two double beds in one of the room and it
was great to have our child playin one of the beds, Very Rarely you find hotel rooms in Hill stations with four beds, the large space made our stay comfortable.
Rooms service and home food, was available at our room without any extra charge.
Overall a nice hotel. we had a nice holiday.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children always go for the four bed family rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kumarran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darjeeling, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2012

On Reaching the Hotel on the 1st of June,we were greated with a warm reception, Checkin for a group of 20 persons was quick and the heavy luggage, we were carrying was placed in our rooms effeciently. Food, room service wads good, The rooms are well decorated and clean, overall a pleasent stay in Darjeeling at Broadway Hotel.

Room Tip: A well located caring Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed there in Broadway on 15.06.12 & 16.06.12....Confirmed the room on phone @ 1200 inclusive taxes..When reached there they asked for 1300 + taxes....finally got it @ 1300/- inclusive taxes...Staffs are very bad...Manager is a crooked fellow...He promised to arrange a Tata Sumo for local sight seeing @ 2100....We are two couples..so hired it only on condition that we don't want a small car...He kept his promise for Tiger Hill Trip..but changed Tata Sumo to a small car for remaining of trip...And that also without any sign of wrong doing on his face..The reply that i got from him is.."Aisa Hota Hai ".....spoiled our whole trip as small car is not good for hilly area and got struct several times....Rooms are also filthy..with no cleanliness at all....bed cover and other fabrics are filled with dark dirty spots...Bathroom stinks like anything....And above all when asked for some changes..got the reply that they are running the business for almost 40 years and they know how to run this hotel....vary bad hotel filled with very bad staff...completely avoidable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deepoo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Darjeeling hotels

Dehradun, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I got two family premium rooms (four bed) with breakfast through Cleartrip.com for one night on 27th May, 2012. I asked from the reception about my rooms. One room was alright but the another was not as was promised to me by the cleartrip. One room was with four beds and other was having only one double bed and a mattress laid on the floor as if I have not paid the money. I asked from the cleartrip but they too were with the side of the Hotel and started making excuses for their children policy. I asked the simple question that when I have paid for the room (Family premium room with four bed) and was is it so that the two rooms having the same name but different from inside. Room was stinking and when asked, the attendant got the room freshener and sprayed in the room. Its location is not so bad and very near to the main market and local taxi stand. The bathroom was with the broken mirror (photos attached) and a dirty bath tub (just for the sake of name only). The hotel is very well mismanaged and poorly maintained. The blanket and pillow provided with the floor mattress was very dirty (photos enclosed). They are taking the advantage of the large number of the tourist in the season.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms before and get it verified from the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank AmitDehradun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
0.2 mi away
Seven Seventeen
Seven Seventeen
#17 of 98 in Darjeeling
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 98 in Darjeeling
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#66 of 98 in Darjeeling
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Broadway (Annexe)
Hotel Broadway (Annexe)
#48 of 154 in Darjeeling
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Orchid-The Lodge
Golden Orchid-The Lodge
#26 of 123 in Darjeeling
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Hotel

Property: Broadway Hotel
Address: 4, Cooch Behar Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing