We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great to see the Rain and Fog from the Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Broadway Hotel
Ranked #48 of 122 Darjeeling B&B and Inns
Darjeeling, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great to see the Rain and Fog from the Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

After a brief visit to Gangtok, I was in Darjeeling from the 22nd May to 25th May.My first choice was a Budget Hotel, near the Mall road of Darjeeling,
After visiting a few Hotels, Mr next stop was Broadway Hotel, They quoted Rs 1400 with breakfast, which I found was pretty cheap, compared to different hotels offering in the peak season of Darjeeling.
Room was decorated with a complete wood finishing, which provided the warmth, and clean atmosphere.
My suggestion to the Management of Broadway is, they can improve on their chinese menu, else everything is great, cheap food, well located and the advice and guidance given by the managers are excellent.

Room Tip: Always ask for the wooden rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    57
    31
    13
    23
See reviews for
71
26
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asansol, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

it is situated in a topmost place with a steep road.it's really tough work to reach the hotel.we did'nt come to know the location through net, so,called up the manager personally for room preferences as we were having our 5 months child with us.over the phone, he confirmed all things very gently, but,when we checked in next day,the room was given horribly dark,smelly and dirty.even the bathroom was used by somebody and forgot to flush.when asked the manager, he said,we have to stay in that room,as hotel was full.we asked to give back the money but he refused.i can't even rate this hotel half also. Nabanita, Asansol.

Room Tip: please don't opt this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jan9_nabanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
We are located , at Cooch Behar Road,(Parallel to Gandhi road Darjeeling), Which is two minutes from Club stand, a well located hotel,
Secondly the guest has complained that the rooms are dirty, dark, and house keeping not proper, whereas, As for my knowledge of 20 years goes we have 20 rooms at BROADWAY, which are completely made from pine wood, all rooms are bright, and each room, has proper ventilation, with 6 to 8 electrical points this feed back is baseless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Darjeeling hotels

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very bad experience to us, as we went there for a honeymoon. it was disastrous and spoiled our romantic mood completally.
1. Badly smelling room as if not opened for a long time.
2. Clothings over one bed was just good, but on the next one it was very-very dirty bedsheet,with so many bad spots, the pillow was certainly not a pillow.
3. For one complete day cable tv was without signal.
4. hot water only comes for 2 hrs in the morning 7-9am.
5. housekeeping was not good, when we asked for towel gave only one towel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Dr_Ajit_Kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darjeeling, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We booked a Room online at Rs 1200 per room, and were provided with a room and balcony.
Decent size room, The valley view in the morning is very pleasing,Sight seeing was arranged by the hotel staff at affordable rates.Overall Hotel is good, accept for the huge crowd in the season.
Make sure you book rooms in advance.

Room Tip: Opt for the Balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SapanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Disgustingly dirty. No facilities. No proper lighting in rooms. We had a bathroom with no windows and opening into the room. Horrible. Don't book!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sohini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharmapuri, India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

i booked through online for 2 nights from 24.04.12. to 26.04.12 & i entered the room i get shocked that means they dont know the meaning of cleanlines i asked Mr manager marvin he told tommorow he will change the room like that first room no is 02 next day he alloted room no 05 i thought it seems good 7 better than room no 02 but that night only i knew we cant sleep in that broken bed i think they didnt washed the blanket mats from their inaugration so pls my kind advice pls avoid this hotel there are more hotels in that location close to mall

Room Tip: pls avoid the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DharmapuriAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

I stayed with my friends for 3 nights.Our Room view was excellent. Morning view of the hotel from Balcony was superb.Location is kind of Hectic as you have to walk for hiking at the hotel.As a budget Hotel, it was fine from us .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToXicItY_BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
0.2 mi away
Seven Seventeen
Seven Seventeen
#15 of 95 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hill Crown Retreat
Hill Crown Retreat
#52 of 95 in Darjeeling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#57 of 95 in Darjeeling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Broadway (Annexe)
Hotel Broadway (Annexe)
#39 of 145 in Darjeeling
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Long Island
Hotel Long Island
#63 of 122 in Darjeeling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Hotel

Property: Broadway Hotel
Address: 4, Cooch Behar Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing