We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Viceroy Hotel(Darjeeling)
$105
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
$143
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$57
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$56
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$39
$37
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$38
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Windamere Hotel(Darjeeling)
$136
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seven Seventeen(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
$26
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
61
59
15
5
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
59
15
5
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraj bhavanmanager mrexecutive roomglass coveredwalking distancekanchenjunga viewsnow cladhot cold waterexcellent locationshopping placesreception arealocal sightseeinghotel is situatedroom heaterexcellent hospitalitybalconykanchenjanga
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 155 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

Excellent view of kanchanjanga frm executive room.24 hrs hot water.room service is good.excellent behaviour of manager Mr.sarkar.the hotel is near rajbhawan .room heater is avlbl.the hotel hv 14 rooms but no bar.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank 52SUBHENDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pd_s_11, Manager at The Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable suggestion ,we will be expecting you and your family members to visit us once again as one school is very near to our hotel so Bar is not possible.

Regards,
THE RETREAT TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

I looked around a few hotels before I came across The Retreat. And I knew I had to stay here when I was completely taken by the spectacular views from our room of the hills and Kachenjunga!

The manager was most helpful with everything we needed and the staff were friendly and attentive.

The room itself was large, well planned out with a spacious bathroom and clean facilities. The linen was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

The hotel is conveniently located in a quiet and peaceful part of Darjeeling on the Mall Road and is a short walk to Chowrasta & the town.

I will be staying again when I visit Darjeeling in February!

Thanks for a memorable stay Retreat Team!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pd_s_11, Manager at The Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable suggestion ,we will be expecting you and your family members to visit us once again

Regards,
THE RETREAT TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016

One of the 4 hotels to have the best view of kanchenjunga. It can literally be seen from your room. has private viewing terrace and location is also fantastic,5 min from mall road.
Perfect for one night stay.
For more than one night or to relax would not recommend as rooms are not great and food is okay. For more than one night there are better hotels such as Mayfair, Elgin, Hermitage resort, windamere.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Harsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pd_s_11, Manager at The Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable suggestion ,we will be expecting you and your family members to visit us once again

Regards,
THE RETREAT TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

awesome experience.The hotel is situated at a wonderful location.The manager Mr Sarcar is a wonderful person.The hotel boys are very helpful and very courteous.Food is very tasteful.The executive room 301 is heavenly.......almost near heaven.F ood options are little restricted

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Gupta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pd_s_11, Manager at The Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable as well as encouraging words, we may request you if wants to enjoy Darjeeling ,please visit us,
Regards,
THE RETREAT TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Had been in Retreat for 3 night 4 days . The hotel is located near Rajbhavan , so it "s a undisturbed place with a great view of Mount Kangchenjungha . With that Mr DP Sarkar , the warm personality , is alaways there to help you .

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank srirup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pd_s_11, Manager at The Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable as well as encouraging words, we may request you if wants to enjoy Darjeeling ,please visit us,
Regards,
THE RETREAT TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews