We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Krishna Service Apartment
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Darjeeling
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

wow..........where do i start off......the journey was not exactly my type as I am not used to travelling in the hills......when my wife and I reached the hotel Krishna service apartment we were tired and exhausted..........however the moment we stepped out of the taxi there were two attendants who rushed to get our luggage and welcomed us with a very pleasing smile......the smile touched us.the person from the reception gave us a very warm welcome with a chilled glass of lemonade as my wife was feeling travel sick.....and after she drank a glass I could see her smile which told me that she was feeling better...........aaaah what a relief.
I was sceptical about the type of food because this was my first visit to the North east,however AMAZING is the word for the quality of food and service we recieved......my wife and I felt so touched and welcomed with everything........my wife is very finicky about cleanliness specially when it comes to toilet......and the first thing she checked was the toilet and she shouted" yipee its clean"......this is the start i was looking for.................we were guided and told about the places we should visit and it was worth it.........THANK YOU KRISHNA SERVICE APARTMENT FOR MAKING OUR STAY IN DARJEELING WONDERFUL.....WE WILL ALWAYS CHERISH OUR VISIT AND PROMISE YOU THAT WE WILL RECOMMEND OUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY TO VISIT DARJEELING.ITS A BEAUTIFUL PLACE WITH BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE......YOUR HOTEL STAFF MADE OUR VISIT WORTHWHILE.....thank you once again and my wife has also asked me to convey her regards to all the staff in your hotel......love you all....god bless you all.

Room Tip: any room man.......... coz all the rooms face the beautiful happy valley tea garden.... the view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank siddnee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanu1962, Manager at Krishna Service Apartment, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your taking time out to share your thoughts with us. I have shared your feedback with our staff and we are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We do hope to serve you again in the future.

With warm regards
Shriharsh Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
44
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at the Krishna Residency for 3 nights and had an amazing experience. The hotel is perfectly located, away from the hush hush of the main city. It has a breathtaking view of the tea gardens. We had opted for a two bedroom apartment which was pretty spacious. The restraunt (I'm glad) was pure vegetarian and the food served was excellent. The hotel staff was helpful in every way. The owner also gave personal attention to the tourists and made sure we had a memorable and comfortable stay.
Had a great time :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RekhaBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanu1962, Manager at Krishna Service Apartment, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your taking time out to share your thoughts with us. I have shared your feedback with our staff and we are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We are indeed very delighted to know that we could make your stay a memorable and a comfortable one.

We do hope to serve you again in the future.

With warm regards

Shriharsh Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I and my wife stayed in this hotel on the advice of East WindHolidays Tours Pvt Ltd Siliguri.This is a very good Hotel We stayed in this Hotel for 2 Nights and 3 days.The Room provided to us was spacious and it had a very good furniture Sofas , Tables Easy chairs besides avery good cosy Bed.We liked the room and its balcony and open space very much. This Hotel is justlike a good Resort. The food provided was very tasty and had a best quality.I rate this Hotel and its food as best. i would like to stay again in this hotel. The staff of hotel was very cooperrative, Moreover hotel is situated on main Road.

Room Tip: The rooms at Second and 3rd Level were very good and we can enjoy the nature and tea gardens from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajinder59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanu1962, Manager at Krishna Service Apartment, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your taking time out to share your thoughts with us. I have shared your feedback with our staff and we are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We are indeed very delighted to know that you found our hospitality and food up to the mark. It has always been our constant endeavour to keep on improving.

We do hope to serve you again in the future.

With warm regards

Shriharsh Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed for 3 days here and such a wonderful experience.Excellent reception tasty food and good ambiance.I really fell the worth for the money i have spent .The service we have received from their staffs is Excellent.I will surely come back again and also refer to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank varadhu2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanu1962, General Manager at Krishna Service Apartment, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your taking time out to share your thoughts with us. I have shared your feedback with our staff and we are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We are indeed very delighted to know that you found our hospitality and food up to the mark. It has always been our constant endeavour to keep on improving.

We do hope to serve you again in the future.

With warm regards

Shriharsh Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 Nights at Krishna Residency (as it is called now) and it was a wonderful experience. Hotel is around 1.5 kms from Darjeeling main town, which is a boon as it can become noisy in the main town. We stayed in the 2 Bedroom Apartment and it was amazingly spacious with good views of the mountains. The staff was absolutely courteous & the breakfast was just great. They usually close the breakfast by 10,15 but went out of their way and served us at 11 (we were late from the early morning sight seeing).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BimalB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanu1962, General Manager at Krishna Service Apartment, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your taking time out to share your thoughts with us. I have shared your feedback with our staff and we are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We are indeed very delighted to know that you have enjoyed the services and amenities of our Hotel and it has always been our constant endeavor to keep on improving.

We do hope to serve you again in the future.

With warm regards

Shriharsh Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durgapur, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The place is very cozy with neat and clean rooms. Will love to come back again. My stay was great. I liked the food in the hotel. The service provided by staff is excellent. Next time I will definitely come here and stay here when I come with my family.

Room Tip: If u are with family book a double room apartment Front facing rooms have a decent view of mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhijit104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

By booking the hotel through net is a real gamble. but bet me u would'nt be cheated if u take this gamble for darjeeling. The hotel is very well located on main road has many double and single bedroom apartments with a living room in each of them. The owner is a very good helping fellow who personally looks after the guest. Off course the staff is very cool and well behaved. It has its own restaurant for the guests only. All the rooms are valley facing giving u a great look of the darjeeling Hills and tea gardens. You can transfer ur money without hesitation to book it immediately if u wish to visit darjeeling else no vacancy.

Room Tip: The double rooms with living room on first floor are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA-M-H-Johar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
0.8 mi away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 97 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.7 mi away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.8 mi away
CHAS Sanderling Hotel
CHAS Sanderling Hotel
#33 of 97 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#10 of 97 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Service Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Service Apartment

Property: Krishna Service Apartment
Address: 51/1, Lebong Cart Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Krishna Service Apartment 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Krishna Service Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing