We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chennai (Madras)

“Re: Short trip ”

La Woods Hotel Restaurant
Reserve a Table
Ranked #651 of 7,088 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Neighborhood: Royapettah
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Royapettah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a few days to make some shopping. Each and every staffs very very nice, courteous, friendly and helpful. Strongly recommend if staying at low budget and yet good service accommodation.
The transport arrangements was at reasonable prices too.
Breakfast was ok, yet they willing to prepare other foods upon request which is not in their menu which was very touching.
Thank you everyone:)
Rukumani
From Singapore

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Freedom568258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2019

The ambiance of this restaurant gives a cooling effect with TV shows and songs to the eyes and years while you enjoy the delicious Indian dishes. Usually very busy and crowded especially during lunch time. Quality food presentation with friendly staff serving with a smile. We love it.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maj0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Wow!....we enjoyed the best of best Indian?Tamil delicious dishes at this restaurant. Breakfast was simply amazing with so many varieties. For Malaysians, it's too...too much and heavy. Freshly ordered and prepared puri and dosai with matching specially prepared curry. Room service is good. Excellent and friendly staff and service. The ambiance of this restaurant with large TV screen is simply beautiful. We enjoyed the delicious food and the friendship of the staff and the songs from the TV. We met many new friends from other parts of the wot=rld and India. We love it. I am sure you will also love it when you visit this beautiful hotel some day. We will return with our families and friend. Thanks to the F & B staff. God bless us all.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

The Tamil Nadu Indian dishes were tasty, delicious and had many varieties and fresh. My My wife Ruth and I enjoyed very much the breakfast, dinner and room service dishes Beautifully decorated and designed restaurant with needy arranged seating with a large TV screen. Cool & clean outlet. Friendly staff and excellent service. For the management and staff we say "keep up the good service".We will reurn with our family members soon..

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maj0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Excellent food, good variety of non vegetarian and vegetarian dishes , quality dishes and definately 5 star standards. delicious

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank samadhanamhopek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Woods Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to La Woods Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing