We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Date A Bike Motorcycle Tours & Rentals
from $135.00
More Info
from $160.00
More Info
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
64
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
64
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal enfield indian roads solo trip rental period efficient team off road whole process south india helmets bmw dab hikers pondy adventure ride hiking riding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was really looking forward to this trip which didn’t disappoint. Girish does a great job of ensuring you’re well looked after.

After spending so long in India’s cities, it was great to get out and explore the countryside. You get to ride through the villages all the way to Pondi, stopping off at various points along the way.

Thoroughly enjoyable and date a bike are a pleasure to deal with.

Thank BenB451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Anyone can provide a good trip but Date a Bike Tours provided an awesome experience that will not be forgotten, warm hearted considerate hospitality like no other. In two days i got to experience the true colours of the south and to top this off i think i also gained a friend. I will be back for more tours and that's a promise. Loved it!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dateabike, Owner at Date A Bike Motorcycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Ed, thank you for such lovely words. Indeed it was a pleasure riding with you and glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed. We will look forward to seeing you again soon - Team DAB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

We went in Leh Ladak Trip with Date a Bike team. It was very well organised. The road captain was good and also the tour organisers with us took good care. We had great evenings in camps and enjoyed thoroughly.

Date a bike made sure whole trip was safe

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mohitobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dateabike, Owner at Date A Bike Motorcycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Dear Mohit, Thank you for your kind words. We will look forward to more tours with you soon - Team DAB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

We did this trip in 6 days, visiting some of the highest passes. Organization was perfect, Motorcycles have been in best condition and support was given whenever needed. The one or the other surprise was also included. We enjoyed the tour very much. All in all it was a Lifetime experience. Thanks a lot and well done !

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mumps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dateabike, Owner at Date A Bike Motorcycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Dear Jens, It was a pleasure traveling with you and we enjoyed the tour and good times. We are glad to note that you had a good time and enjoyed the tour. Thank you for taking time to write about us and we look forward to many more in the future - Team DAB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Monsoon Magic 2019 - Absolutely wonderful trip it was with DaB folks. We started from Chennai, drove through Bengaluru to Mysore; headed to Thirunelly through thick forest cover of Nagarhole National Park; climbed up the ghats to Ooty; whirled down to Erode; whizzed through isolated state highways of Mettur, Thoppur, Thiruvanamalai to Chennai. All the while clouds were pouring on our helmet visors, gentle thrill of meeting with elephants in forest zones, heavy doses of coffee, tea & pazhamporis, tyres rumbling over rain battered roads of Wayanad, Nilgiris - it was simply the best package a biker could ask for. Girish & Vikram took care of stays and did not whine for selfie stopovers. Good one guys. Thanks a lot for organising this.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank rajasekarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dateabike, Owner at Date A Bike Motorcycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Dear Raj, Thank you for taking time to write about your experience. We also thoroughly enjoyed riding with you and looking forward to many more - Team DAB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews