We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with a great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kohinoor Asiana Hotel
Ranked #78 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here for 3 days and the service was great! The staff was very helpful and the room was very nice. This is certainly a luxury hotel, especially for the area that it is in and the food in the two restaurants that we ate in was very good. I would recommend this hotel for your next stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeCal1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshwinVijayasekar, General Manager at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel!

First of all would like to thank you for taking time out to provide us with your valuable feedback!

We are glad to hear the you had a pleasant stay with us and you were overwhelmed with our facilities and services.
We always strive to provide with the best of services and feedback such as yours motivate us to continue and enhance our efforts.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel!

Warm Regards
Ashwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 209 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

It is a lovely place, food is awesome and the staff is also very helpful(the door man at the main entry is a very funny man). the cost is also pocket friendly plus the location is close to the east coast road so all the beaches are accessible easily.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanzeel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshwinVijayasekar, General Manager at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel!

First of all would like to thank you for taking time out to provide us with your valuable feedback!

We are happy to understand that you had a pleasant stay with us and would like to thank you for your appreciations.We always strive the best of services and feedback such as yours motivates us to continue and enhance our efforts.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Kohinoor Asiana Hotel!

Thanks & Warm Regards
Ashwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was my First Trip To India, A Business trip, I must say that the Service and The Hotel Staff Fully exceeded my expectations.
Immediately Leaving Chennai Airport the excellent Service began, the Hotel had included airport transfers, the Driver (JB) was waiting for us with a very friendly and welcoming attitude, he was knowledgeable courteous and informative.
Checking in at 05:30 seemed to be no problem the front desk staff were waiting fr us.
The rooms were of a good size, desk and chair two phones WIFI as well as a king bed which was exceptionally comfortable, daily newspapers and fresh fruit delivered to your room, and of course housekeeping everyday.
Breakfast had the widest of varieties from Traditional Indian to Cornflakes and everything in between including a fresh Omelet Chef
A great range of food is available for dinner from traditional Indian food, Thai (Silk Restaurant) and western food, A special mention to Prathish and staff at Wild Fire (grill) restaurant fantastic food and service.
There is also a comfortable Lounge with a variety of bar snacks available too.
Overall my stay was Excellent I would Highly recommend the Kohinoor Asiana Hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: 5th floor (non smoking) gives easy access to the Spa,Gym and swimming pool on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skimmer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshwinVijayasekar, General Manager at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel!

First of all would like to thank you for taking time out to give us your valuable feedback.
We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and we exceeded your expectations with our facilities and service! Will surely pass on your special appreciations to our chauffeur JB.

We always strive to provide the best of services and feedback such as yours helps us in motivating to continue and enhance the same.

Looking forward to have you welcome you back at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel

Thanks & Warm Regards
Ashwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The luxury of this hotel seems a bit out of place in its present location on OMR road, but it is a welcome respite from the local surroundings and heat of Chennai in April. The staff was very friendly, from the reception to the waiters, to the spa staff and hotel management. I was living nearby for a couple of months, so initially went for drinks and to eat meals, as well as a spa treatment and to use the pool, before I finally made one overnight stay. The wifi was good, the bed extremely comfortable. The soundtrack in the hotel bar was very enjoyable, and the music not turned up too loud, like you find in similar establishments. The breakfast buffet had oriental as well as western options. The spa treatment I had was very relaxing, and the facility quite sumptuous. The pool was deep enough to enjoy a cooling swim. Recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachesAreBest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshwinVijayasekar, General Manager at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel,Chennai!

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks indeed for all your appreciations for the food,beverage and spa services.
Our team always strive to provide the best of hospitality and feedback such as yours gives us the motivation to continue the same.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm Regards
Ashwin V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here for few weeks on a business trip. Everything is fine but for the service which seemed quite laid back. On a couple of instances, the travel desk failed to provide me the cab on the promised time. There was another incidence in which the lady attendant freely walked into the men's room adjoining the gym, leaving the guests aghast !!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeveshCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Looking for a comfortable, great value, excellent service business hotel in the OMR area...this is it. rooms very comfortable, High Speed internet from rooms - video conference can be done across the high internet speeds available. Great Lunch Buffet.

The staff are courteous and go out of their way to assist. I had some issues with connecting my laptop and tablets from my room and the Duty Manager Rajesh personally came up to resolve the issue.

Leslie Machado
California USA

Room Tip: Choose a room on the inner ring so that you are not facing the main road. All rooms though are noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie_J_Machado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshwinVijayasekar, General Manager at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel,Chennai!

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words of appreciation about our WIFI and the Lunch buffet. I would surely pass on your appreciation to Rajesh our Duty Manager.We always strive to provide the best of hospitality and feedback such as yours gives us the motivation to continue the same.

Looking forward to welcome you back to Kohinoor Asiana Hotel in the near future!

Warm Regards

Ashwin V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

It was an excellent experience during the stay. I am frequent traveler to this hotel as my visit point is just nearby. They have nice gym. break fast is very excellent. Elevated rooms are having nice view of OMR.

Room Tip: select elevated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tejendra_gohel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshwinVijayasekar, General Manager at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel,Chennai!

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback and your continued patronage.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your appreciations on our new rooms,gymnasium & breakfast .
We always strive to provide the best of hospitality and feedback such as yours gives us the motivation to continue the same.

Looking forward to welcome you back to Kohinoor Asiana Hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Fortune Select Grand
#30 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
212 reviews
Novotel Chennai OMR Hotel
#58 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
17 reviews
Alwarpet
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
#20 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
Vivanta by Taj - Connemara, Chennai
Vivanta by Taj - Connemara, Chen...
#29 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
990 reviews
The Gateway Hotel IT Expressway ...
#12 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
747 reviews
Novotel Chennai Sipcot
#10 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kohinoor Asiana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kohinoor Asiana Hotel

Address: Old Mahabalipuram Road | Semmencherry, Chennai (Madras) 600119, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $101 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kohinoor Asiana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, ChennaiNestled majestically amongst 2.25 acres of exotic landscaping, whispering fountains and shimmering water bodies, the Kohinoor Asiana Hotel is a serene and luxuriant oasis of pure relaxation and pampering.Stringing together a spectacular selection of 179 rooms and suites, Kohinoor Asiana will take the stage as an iconic 5 star Corporate Hotel in Chennai. Step across the threshold of the hotel and be sure to be enthralled by the striking beauty of the opulent surroundings, which reflect Kohinoor Asiana’s signature blend of elegance, splendor and unmatched comfort.Personifying indulgent hospitality at its best, Kohinoor Asiana is an exclusive urban haven, where the service is warm and friendly, the facilities are world-class, the cuisine is superb, and the guestrooms are spacious and inviting.Kohinoor Asiana is strategically located at Semmencherry, Old Mahabalipuram Road (OMR), at the heart of the IT Corridor in Chennai. The convenience of the locale is harmoniously complemented by an exceptional style of personal attention, which is both impeccable and refined, making you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kohinoor Asiana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing